We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably good for families, not great for young couples.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed for one night in October as a getaway for my husband's birthday. We did a couples massage in the spa and that part was wonderful.

Nice hotel, but you're paying more for the location. We were disappointed in a few things. I thought we were told by the check in agent that parking would be complimentary due to our SPG status and now fighting a $30 parking charge. The on-site bar closes at 10pm which seems really early. Room service is overpriced and we got the wrong order on top of it. It took another 25-30 minutes for the correct order to arrive.

I can see how this would be a good hotel and location for a family trip to the mountains but I probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MelB2545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethd D, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing the Westin Riverfront to celebrate your birthday and pleased to read of your great experience in our Spa Anjali. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to SPG and apologize if our $30 nightly valet fee was not communicated properly by our front desk team. Unfortunately, our welcome amenity for guests with SPG Gold and Platinum status does not include complimentary parking.

Thank you for staying at The Westin Riverfront. If you wish to discuss your stay further, I invite you to reach out to me directly at 970-790-6604.

Seth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is a great resort for the summer and probably the winter. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and balcony. It was more like a condo than a hotel. Everything we needed was provided. The only downside is there is a highway going to Edwards between the resort and the mountain. Besides that the place is great. Three hot tubs and a large pool with pool service. Several bars in the hotel with a full restaurant, Starbucks, and snack bar nearby. They only have valet parking, $35/day, and a resort fee to be aware of those. Convenient location and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

On a recent trip to Beaver Creek my family and I stayed at the Westin Riverfront. The hotel is very well appointed, and we had an incredible room - it was a 1 bedroom suite on the top floor. The views were great as we faced the mountains, the decor of the room was well done, we had a nice fireplace - we were all pretty blown away by the room. There is a nice pool and exercise area, and be sure to roast marshmallows at the fire pits - that was one of my favorite parts of our stay. We plan to come back in the future during ski season, but watch out for the hard sell on buying into the time share program - they make it very hard to leave without locking into some kind of option. In hindsight I would have avoided that and left it at really enjoying the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

It was our second time here, and this time we stayed at the villas to save some money they had a good deal. Villas side wasn’t as welcoming and friendly. Wasn’t as updated and the room did not have the fireplace. Restroom didn’t have the whirlpool tub or nice shower. However, we love the resort best price in the area for such a beautiful property. The staff at the resort are always so welcoming and friendly. The Valet service make you feel like family, those guys are awesome and deserve a raise haha. Perfect place for some R&R or there’s plenty to do in the area. We roasted marshmallows one evening in the fire pit which our little girl loved. She was also a big fan of the pool, and the walks by and in the river. We were also fortunate to partake in the Vail Oktoberfest which was a blast! We have been here in ski season before also and it was just as awesome and beautiful. Plus you can’t beat the shuttle service during ski season. My wife was pregnant then and enjoyed a prenatal massage while I hit the weights. I also made the mistake of mentioning I’d like to be back every year as our family tradition to my wife, so she’ll be holding me to it. Staying resort side from now on!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gdiaz8466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My son and I stayed here for a fall sports tournament and I thought the setting was gorgeous. We frequently used the pool and hot tub and ate at Maya one night which was delicious and very friendly service. I called to change rooms because the noise from the neighbors was so loud- and they quickly met us at another room with no problem. The only thing that was a little hectic was dropping off the car at a busy time- didn't seem like they had a good system in place with their small turnaround driveway- it took about 15 minutes to get to the valet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuzanneBColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.9 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
353 reviews
3.3 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Spa Hotel in Avon
Price Range: HK$1,796 - HK$12,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing