We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Westin is not only beautiful and well appointed, but the location is excellent. It is located right on the Eagle River with walking trails out the back door of the resort. We stayed in a one bedroom Villa, which is spacious and upscale. The bedroom was huge, with a comfy king-sized bed, and the bathroom had both a walk in shower and a jetted tub. We had a nice balcony with a good view, since we were on the 2nd floor end unit.

We did not eat at the restaurants on site, but we did enjoy the infinity edge jacuzzi which had a great view of the aspen trees. The restrooms/ locker rooms were amazing!

The only cons were the underground parking and the slightly slow internet service. The parking garage did not have enough spaces and it is quite tight getting in and out, but this certainly did not spoil our stay. We loved the Westin and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The 2-5th floors have better light and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Located at the base of the mountain along the creek. As nice a resort as you will find in Beaver Creek with a great view over the creek and up the mountain. So many wonderful choices of where to sit to enjoy the resort or to dine. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pearlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

From the friendly and efficient valet to the gorgeous grounds, I wish I could live here forever! We booked a studio suite and it was perfect for us and our three little dogs. The fireplace that lights up at the touch of a button is magical!

Hot tubs overlooking the eagle river with the sound of its soothing water rushing along the rocks is like heaven. The moment we checked in we instantly felt relaxed and welcomed. As an SPG meme we this resort has exceeded my expectations. Breakfast at Maya was superb and while we are from Texas and really know great interior Mexican food, Maya did a pretty decent job, though I wish they had a more traditional American gastropub style restaurant.

I am already planning a return visit for ski season and can't wait to come back and enjoy this glorious place!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AustinAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful week stay, great amenities like gym and jacuzzi! Right on creek trail, and walking distance to shops and restaurants and shuttle and buses. Hotel shuttle to Vail and to Beaver Creek Village very helpful, drivers very attentive, personal, and efficient. Lobby has plush couches. Tourists here love there dogs, and were seen to indulge them on the couches and chairs, sleeping on the couch pillows! Watch out allergy sufferers.
Otherwise, a very enjoyable place. Starbucks on site. Gondola sadly not operational

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We loved staying at this hotel!! great room with a great view. Staff was fabulous they brought up a bottle of wine for our anniversary. The hot tubes are magical, with such a perfect view or everything.We also loved the onsite restaurant, we didnt want to leave. This is must stay in Beaver Creek!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
1.9 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.9 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
353 reviews
3.3 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Avon
#2 Green Hotel in Avon
#2 Spa Hotel in Avon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
Price Range: HK$1,749 - HK$12,576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing