We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
45
51
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
51
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mp tourism holiday home place to stay madhya pradesh tourism narmada temple dining hall vegetarian food modern amenities packaged drinking water big campus senior citizens lunch and dinner nearest airport hotel is located railway station pleasant stay family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We stayed in an AC standard room as a family and it was very small with two kids around. The room wasn't clean and there was some dust and not very clean linens. The bathroom was decent though with a good geyser. However, this is probably the only good place to stay in Amarkantak and good for 1 night. The front desk staff were good and were helpful in all my queries. I did not try the restaurant but their menu was on the expensive side and the hygiene was average.
They have a very good kids' play area and I reckon the tents might be a bit nicer to stay in. Overall, I will rate this as an average property, unlike some other top notch MPT properties that we have stayed in.

Room tip: Tents are better than AC rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trahul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Holiday Homes Amarkantak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Please accept our regret for not being able to live up to your expectations.

We are always in the process of improving our standards. We have addressed the issues raised by you regarding the maintenance with the concerned hotel. MPT Hotels & Resorts assures you of much better experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Trip was fine.. just fatafati.. Amarkantak it nice place. Place with spiritual with romantic I wants to back again.. the temple, the falls tells all about Madhya Pradesh. Nice love Amarkantak. Lots of love.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apramanick020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Holiday Homes Amarkantak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding your stay at MPT Holiday Homes. Please do let us know how can we make your stay even more memorable. Your encouragement and feedback will only help us improve further.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Hi Team MPT,
I planned destination wedding of my younger sister at Holiday Homes Amarkantak. After planning we were very scared about the COVID-19 epidemic. Thanks to all the staff of hotel for making our 3 day's family trip very memorable by following all the guidelines of COVID-19 given by the government. Special thanks to Mr. Kapil & Mr. Rakesh you both are very cooperative & well mannered with the guest. Thanks to service staff sandeep (smiley face) & wasim for awesome service both of you are really made for this industry.
Thanks
My Best Wishes For Team Holiday Home

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kewat_3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Holiday Homes Amarkantak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

On behalf us all of us at MPT Hotels & Resorts, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about your stay & experience!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We will make sure to share this with our staff at MPT Holiday Homes, Amarkantak to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Heart of Incredible India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

I, along with my wife and daughter, were trapped for circa 65 days in Amarkantak during the lockdown(against the COVID-19 pandemic) enforced by the Indian Government. We were the only boarders in the massive complex unlucky enough to be trapped there. The staff were especially nice and they made us feel at home. Mention might be made of Sharmaji, the manager, and Rakeshji. The kitchen staff were very clean and they even cooked on demand. We graciously thank MP tourism for putting up with our demands. Our room was tidy and we revere the daiety for letting us through these trying times.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Debashis_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Holiday Homes Amarkantak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

On behalf us all of us at MPT Hotels & Resorts, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about your stay!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We will make sure to share this with our staff at MPT Holiday Homes to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Heart of Incredible India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Good services available at MPT amarkantak, Nice Behavior with guests ,accommodation, food,cleanliness and overall facilities in hotel are Excellent. Guide vehicle and other facilities available at hotel thanx MPT

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Holiday Homes Amarkantak, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

On behalf of us all at MPT Holiday Homes, Amarkantak, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews