We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia
US$1,600
View deal
Hotels.com
US$1,600
View deal
Agoda.com
US$1,428
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,596
Trip.comUS$1,576
eDreamsUS$1,596
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,116
165
97
78
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,116
165
97
78
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky villa sunset experience tree house unique hotel magical place private beach our honeymoon food and drinks toh kin angels candles jungle santos miguel candlelight ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

What an experience. The restaurant is up in the tree tops and you feel like a child climbing up into a tree house. Be warned the food is a bit on the expensive side….but it’s worth it for the experience. It was breathtaking. A really once in a lifetime excursion. One you don’t want to miss.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairet416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Richard Caprez Velázquez, Director General at AZULIK Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Clariet 416,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we appreciate your opinion and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Sanctuary.

We hope you can come back soon!

Warmest regards,
AZULIK Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

The best Japanese restaurant in tulum! We’ve been treated as queens by the manager Andy, very attentive and Luciano took care of us really Well! The best by the water is like a dream! And also the sushi is the best quality, specially TORO nigiri! Azulik is the best place in the world!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thaylisef2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Richard Caprez Velázquez, Director General at AZULIK Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Thaylisef2021,
We would like to thank you for your comments, nothing satisfies us more than knowing that you left our property with a nice experience to share.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
AZULIK Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Spent my honey moon here and it was very amazing. Took some getting used to due to lack of privacy in the rooms and low water pressure and some days with no hot water but the vibes in this place are unmatched. I highly recommend trying Azulik at least once, you won’t regret it. Breakfast is amazing that the views they offer are incredible. The help is so nice and always willing to make your stay the best it can be with out any questions or attitude. The angel team was amazing and I owe the smooth flow of the stay all to them!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coleb655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Richard Caprez Velázquez, Director General at AZULIK Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Cole,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we appreciate your opinion and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Sanctuary.

We hope you can come back soon!

Warmest regards,
AZULIK Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Pablo and Axil are two excellent professional guys ! I lost my cellphone after leaving Azulik and came back after 2 hours. These 2 guys helped me finding my cell in a very eficient way! thank you very much!

Azulik is a recomended place !!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jorge jr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas Richard Caprez Velázquez, Director General at AZULIK Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Jorge,

Thank you so much for share your comments, we appreciate your opinion and we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our Sanctuary.

We hope you can come back soon!

Warmest regards,
AZULIK Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Don’t stay here. Restaurants are yummy, but otherwise, do you want to pay luxury resort prices for 2 star service and the most uncomfortable, inconvenient and treacherous stay. GORGEOUS in photos and social media, but Where to start…

7 couples in our group. 1 checked out the first night due to having a breakdown from the sensory overload. 1 had panic attacks every evening. ALL of our beach front huts leaked inside the huts during jungle storms (which you can count on). Some AC units didn’t work. My luxury bath had no bath faucet only a pretty artisan rain shower head that barely spit out lukewarm water that flooded the floor anytime I wanted to get clean.

NO lights- don’t expect to be able to see to get your key in the door inside or out, which is fun in a downpour as you swim. Get your makeup done by 5 pm, bc you can’t see your face after that. One plug way away from the bed or any table. Bed is basic cushion, not comfortable.

NO privacy for a romantic setting. You can watch your neighbors bath, change clothes, have sex, argue, both inside and out. Doors have huge gaps and barely latch shut. Oh… and it’s a pleasure to hear the constant club music from your relaxing beach bungalow til 2 am.

Yeah, it’s eco friendly with barely any electricity to your room, yet somehow the DJs pump out loud, repetitive basic club beats non stop.

Yes, the website outlines not for people with disabilities, but even young athletic folks have trouble navigating the uneven, slippery, twisty, ramps and steps.

Service… took an hour to check in, one person showed up to help 14 people get into rooms one at a time? We carried our own bags. No coffee/tea in room, usually didn’t replenish towels which is a problem when you are constantly drying your leaky floor so you don’t slip and fall. Sure, ask questions to concierge or front desk… 1 in 15 actually have an answer, or know, or can make a decision. You would think the staff might be prepared to take care of a group of 14 people who pre-booked and paid in full for 7 villas for 4 nights.

This place is made for the restaurant / bar crowd to dine and party, and leave. OH, and the influencers taking photos of themselves and each other in each artistic setting. The majority of the people around are just street guests wandering in for pics and a drink. As a designer, this is sad to me bc the artisans crafted the environment to be enjoyed.

Save your money, THIS IS NOT LUXURY.

Room tip: don't waste your money on a room, this was the Sea Villa
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bbnewman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews