We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Experience

Amazing experience with great people guiding us! Lots of fun and a beautiful learning experience... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Micah B
Unforgettable :)

Josue was a great tour guide! I was reluctant to do this since I thought it would be packed with... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
paulafmx
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cenote tour unique experience josue chemuyil bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jonathan and co were amazing tour guides. The group was intentionally kept small and intimate. He and his friends took us to four different cenotes that aren't highly populated, in his home town, documenting the entire experience with a go pro as we went. At the end he shared the pics/videos with you privately for your own use. Along the way he explained the history behind the cenotes and the Mayan culture which was really interesting. It was really cool to learn about the history of these incredible natural phenomenon and support a local small business at the same time.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank dianac217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jonathan and his team were beyond amazing! They are so down to earth and personable! It was the perfect tour, just the right amount of time, and beyond beautiful. If you are looking for a more local - personalized tour, I would highly recommend! Small town and they went above and beyond to make us laugh and have fun!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank amandavK1397LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We really enjoyed our cenotes tour with Fabio, Jonathan and Josué! They took us to four different cenotes, where we were almost alone or with very few people. The area of Chemuyil is not as touristic as Tulum, Playa del Carmen or Cancun, so we were able to enjoy a unique experience guided by local people who love their jobs and their goal is to preserve and keep the beautiful cenotes clean and as natural as possible. We also had a great photo shooting underwater! I really recommend this experience!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank K8759BVlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

¡Este aventura estaba fantástico! ¡Mi esposa y yo aprendimos mucho y practicaba español! The guides are very kind and knowledgeable about where they live and the cenotes they Love! They take pictures of your experience and give them to you for a very reasonable price.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jonathanKiraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Awesome cenotes tour. Really appreciated how passionate the guides were. This truly felt like I got the local perspective. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank JKboom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews