We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suenos Tulum(Tulum)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
254
56
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
56
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesfull bathroomsoutdoor tubbeach roadespresso machinelovely oasisnice kitchenan easy bike ridethe penthouselocation was perfectstreet noisewould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingcable tvdrinking wateryogurtair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

I have no complaints about my stay at Villas Geminis. Here were all of the free things provided with our rate: bikes, breakfast and a voucher for another hotel so that we could go to the beach and use the chairs and amenities there. The pool is small but adequate. The rooms are very large and include a fridge. The hotel is quite central - easy access to restaurants and only a few kilometers from the ruins and beach. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel via Air BnB and were so appreciative of the help that the hotel staff gave us in terms of recommendations and descriptions, as well as the excellent daily breakfasts.

Our room was a 2story condo with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. We did not use the kitchen except for preparing mangos (from the grocery) for snacks. Our room also had a small balcony with a hammock that I laid in one morning when i woke up early. The beds and showers were comfortable.

The hotel is in a good location, being easy to find from the highway, close to the beach, and within walking distance of the downtown and bars. There is a cute side street two blocks away with some bars and restaurants, and we also enjoyed walking beyond the plaza and watching locals play soccer and basketball.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile


Great place to stay in Tulum! We stayed at VG for 3 nights in late March.
It was our second stay and still has that relaxing vibe you need after being in Playa Del Carmen for a week.

Staff are wonderful and make the hotel so likable. Harumi and Victor always have a smile and are so warm and engaging. They helped accommodate a number of special requests both before we arrived and during our stay. Muchísimas Gracias por todo!

We stayed in the Frida room first floor. Beautiful, simple and comfortable. There is a kitchen and TV with cable. Clean bathroom. They got a little behind on getting us fresh towels one day but everything was superb otherwise.

Restaurants and shopping are plentiful and within walking distance from the hotel.
The supermarket called Chedraui is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel as well.
VG serves a great breakfast every morning that is simple but plentiful. Food is very fresh.

A couple of restaurant suggestions:
El Asadero for carne asada ( grilled beef ) was superb.
Tacos Don Honorio for great pork tacos and fresh juice.

For all of these reasons we would not hesitate to return to this charming and relaxing “ heaven” in Tulum.


Stayed: April 2018
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a great stay at Villas Geminis. The rooms were clean and tasteful and the staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the beautiful courtyard and pool where you can sit and eat your breakfast each morning (breakfast was usually coffee, toast, scrambled eggs, black beans, yogurt, granola, fruit), or relax with a book on a lounge chair.

The hotel is just a few blocks from the main strip where lots of shops and restaurants are located. If you want to go to the beach, the hotel provides free passes to several of the beach clubs, although no one at the beach clubs asked to see my pass, so I think as long as you order drinks/food while you're there, you can stay as long as you like.

I would definitely stay at Villas Geminis again. It's a great option for those looking to stay in town, and an amazing value compared to the more expensive all-inclusive resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing place (we stayed in the Degas mini apartment), amazing energy, amazing breakfast, amazing staff, very clean rooms, healthy and simple food, special service. Totally suggested. Perfect location if you want to taste a little bit of the Pueblo vibe

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SilviaBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews