We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$108
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$108
View deal
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
340
51
11
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
51
11
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse private pool beach club one bedroom suite new development hotel shuttle luxury suite swim up bar free shuttle main pool fully equipped kitchen construction noise really enjoyed our stay here hotel is located min drive burrito food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 1 week and had the greatest time. The staff were all great. Luis the restaurant manager took great care of us and Omar at the front desk helped us make restaurant reservations and go on some tours. The lazy river in the nature reserve was my favorite. The only thing wrong was that our stay was too short. Thanks again to all the amazing staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y5562XCmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager KASATULUM, General Manager at Kasa Hotel Parota Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cmarkb,

On behalf of the entire KASA family want to take this chance to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers.
I have passed your comments to the team and they are thrilled to learn that they made your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to serve you again in the future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip to Tulum and recent stay with Kasa Parota was outstanding. The staff was very accommodating, receptive, and helpful during our stay. The staff offered ideas and helped us set up things like transportation, we felt the staff was exceptional. The hotel itself was a dream, very well taken care of with a fun pool with swim up bar that was amazing and deck area for delicious breakfast. We stayed in a private Villa with roof top pool that was so fun and beautiful and still had access to the hotel which was a fantastic combination. We would definitely love to return!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge Gutierrez, General Manager at Kasa Hotel Parota Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie F,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at KASA with other traverlers.
One of our villas is close to the hotel and it is available for guests staying there, we are happy to learn that we met your expectations and look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


A boutique luxury hotel in Tulum located half way between the beach road and downtown Tulum. Kasa hotel is in a quiet more residential section of tulum. Perfect for our family stay!

Kasa Hotel is the space and price of an AirBnb but with all the perks of a luxury hotel: daily breakfast and house keeping, on-sight restaurant and large swimming pool. The apartment style hotel room was great for traveling with kids so everyone can have their own space.

Our suite had two large king bedrooms each with their own bath, a large living and dining room, a full size kitchen, large balcony with seating as well as a rooftop patio with our own plunge pool.

Big shout out to Omar for making our stay wonderful! The staff at Kasa Hotel was extremely attentive. Our coffee cups were never empty and our hands never without an adult beverage during happy hour mainly thanks to Armando!

Would visit again tomorrow!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From pre-arrival to departure the staff at KASA went above and beyond. Transfers and tours were taken care of via Concierge with no issues throughout our time there.

Our double King suite offered tremendous space for us to relax and unwind with addtl friends we were traveling with ... breakfast was included and offered daily.

Kudos to Luis (so kind&engaging) , Abraham and Ricardo !!!

The only downside Wifi was a bit spotty and would’ve loved more vegan friendly options on the menu!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank itsmrsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager KASATULUM, General Manager at Kasa Hotel Parota Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Itsmrsjo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at KASA with other travelers.
We have shared your comment with the team and are thrilled to learn that we met your expectations during your visit.
Please know we are addressing the internet situation and have changed a switch in order to have a better administration of it, specially when is a necesity nowdays.

We truly hope to have the oppourtunity to serve you again in the furute.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Something very strange seems to being going on at this hotel. The vibe was very uncomfortable. During our whole stay there was a van parked in one of the entrances, completely blocking it---annoying, ugly, and certainly must be a safety violation since this was a designated emergency route . At night there was a lot of wild partying going on in the nearby rooms, with loud music and obnoxious guests---we couldn't sleep some nights. Also, lots of bad language being used during the day by guests at the main pool-- not a family atmosphere. The staff didn't seem to be very happy---there were lots of employees, but it didn't seem like they were actually doing anything useful, and they kind of acted on edge. The rooms were large and quite nice, and I liked the neighborhood, but I would definitely choose a different place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank TyrWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager KASATULUM, General Manager at Kasa Hotel Parota Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TyrWoo,

I want to take this opportunity to share with you and other travelers the situation mentioned.
Indeed we are a condo-hotel property as many others in Tulum and Aldea Zama area and due to that nature there are owners to every unit and of course contracts with them that allow us to rent them as a hotel. The situation mentioned above is something that is being dealt with the individuals and addressed accordingly. This should not affect at all to our guests and the experience we strive to deliver.
Please know that we take this comments very serious and are doing everything in our end to avoid situations like this with future travelers.
We at KASA are committed to deliver impecable service and we are disheartened that we were not able to deliver that during your visit.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews