We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$391
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
US$391
US$144
View deal
ExpediaUS$391
Agoda.comUS$274
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,878)
Filter reviews
14,878 results
Traveller rating
10,968
2,267
847
389
407
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,968
2,267
847
389
407
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar la brasserie sky suite oka sushi essence section flavours restaurant pool butlers infinity pool spider monkeys one bedroom suite karisma resorts kids club our waiter bali beds tacos destination wedding family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 14,878 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a trip here for my birthday with my best friends and we had the absolute BEST time!!! We were treated with such kindness and care from the moment we arrived. Our concierge Manuel called our first morning there to check on us and ask how our first night was and he was so attentive and kind! He took care of us and helped schedule all dinner reservations etc for our time and answered any and all questions we had! I was very thankful for Manuel and all his kindness and help. We rented a Bali Bed/Cabana each day and we LOVED our server Tino!! He was so fun and always came check up on us first thing when his shift began each day! He always made sure we were taken care of and having a good time. Best server!! Also our first night there we went to Arezzo's the Italian restaurant, and our server there Juan was SO fun and we had just the best first night with him!!! I could go on and on about allll of the amazing staff and so many we didn't even get to meet or get to know, but the BEST part was the entertainment staff team. Our first day on the beach about 5 minutes into getting down there, Julian came introduce himself and we were instantly friends! Julian, Gustavo, Alexis, and Alejandro were always so fun and such a party! They had energy, lots of fun games and activities every hour by the infinity pool/beach, and always made sure we knew what was going on and that they wanted us there! They remembered all of our names and were so personable and made us feel apart of their family. They were definitely my absolute favorite part of this resort and our trip. A trip and place always become more special when the staff knows you, remembers you, and calls you by name! I felt apart of the fun and the family especially because of Julian, Gustavo, Alexis, and Alejandro and I'll never be able to thank them enough for all the love!!! A great place for all ages!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkolwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kkolwe,
Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our aforementioned team members, went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your experiences with them. We can not wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!
Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so spoiled with the service we received from the minute we pulled into the hotel from Tony the concierge , décor is so updated and perfect, room was so large, super clean, the grounds were so tropical and groomed perfectly, and food was incredible from the home made tacos at breakfast to many options across all meals (we had Sushi, Italian, Mediterranean, and American food just to name a few), Not to mention the seafood platter and the cabana we had on the beach was just perfect!
We cant wait to plan our trip back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lisa B,
Thank you for sharing your kind review onTripAdvisor. We really appreciated your time in posting your comment after your stay with us and we are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations. We truly hope you will have many more opportunities to visit us again as we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, for another unforgettable stay in México!
Sensorial regards,
Management team
The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time! We love the resort and the service Diana was amazing checking on us even before we got there Cesar was attentive to alumno it needs. The Bali beds staff Tino, Alejandro, Bernabé, ensure we can relax and enjoyed our time with our family gracias!!!!

The restaurants are in a rotation. All the food is very good and we are glad we had reservations every night.

The COVID test is a hassle but the staff will help minimize the time you spent in that. My suggestion book your appointment fir the test in the afternoon there is no line :)
Resist the urge to stand in line

We are coming back soon! And have a Paloma with Luis at la cantina he is the best bartender.

Our family trip 2021 was a success

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gabyj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gabyj_12,
Thank you for choosing The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences and sharing your kind remarks. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we can not wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!
Sensorial regards,
Management Team
The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is truly a great place to vacation! What I am about to say is not a complaint, it’s simple a fact that happens while you travel, we do travel enough to know that things do happen, it’s about how the things are being handled that’s important. We did have a 2 issue with our original room upon arrival, but it was resolved by the front desk. One issue was that one of the sliding doors to the balcony had a piece that felt off from the door while I was closing the door so it would not lock, we were on the very first floor corner unit so we felt unsafe not being able to lock the balcony door. Second issue was that the shower did not drain and was flooding the bathroom while showering. Dean was the one who checked us in original and went above and beyond to accommodate us to another room. So that was pretty much the biggest “things” that happened to us during our stay, still this place deserves 5 stars! The very next day our great experience interacting with the staff at the various bars and restaurants made us forget about our 2 issues we had upon arrival. Over all we were very impressed with the food selection, quality, and excellent service we have received at majority of the restaurants. The staff made this experience so much better, everyone is happy you are there and they provide great hospitality. One waiter made a great impression on us though at the KOH THAI restaurant 3 nights ago. His name was Fernando, and he was just simply amazing! I watched him interact with other tables and he made sure that nobody’s glass was ever empty, every time he poured water into the glass with his right hand, his left hand was behind his back. This kind of move is typical done at 5 star restaurants, his service was just implacable, Fernando made a very positive experience for us during dinner at the KOH THAI! It’s the small things that differentiate a great team member from a excellent one. The food for dinner in all the dinner locations was restaurant quality food! We were very very impressed with the quality! Also by the adult pool, the bar tender William was amazing! Very genuine and nice to talk to! We enjoyed our afternoons by the adult pool because of his great service! I would highly recommend giving The Fives Resort a try for vacation! Again impeccable service from the staff and the resort was amazing and well take care of! And you get to see monkeys at the resort along the board walk!! Also try their ice cream, it’s a extra charge but soooo good!
The only thing I would say that’s something that the resort can’t control and it’s not their fault is the rocky “beach” and tons of sea weed that they tried to move from the beach every day. It was piles and piles of sea weed! I felt bad for the people who had to remove it from that beach.

Oh and also! Almost forgot about the activity department by the infinity pool, Gustavo and Julian will definitely make you come out of your shell and make you move haha! Those two are awesome! They have plenty of activities by the pool as well as on the beach such as volleyball! Gustavo and Julian are the life of the party for sure!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AAFALAX14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AAFALAX14,
Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay with us. We are sure your review will be helpful to many people with future travels. We work hard in creating truly memorable experiences, it brings us great joy to know that our aforementioned team members, went the extra mile and had such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your experiences with them. We can not wait to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!
Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been to seven of the Prestige resorts and decided that The Fives was the best resort to take our grandchildren and families ( having been there twice before) . It offers so many different pools, the beach, fabulous restaurants and the MONKEYS are just the topping on the treat ! There are activities to keep you busy or quiet places to escape to. We had 3 different families, 6 adults, 3 kids ( 4,5,9 year olds) so we spread out into a two bedroom suite, a one bedroom residence and a one bedroom swimup so we could all have somewhere to gather in the pool.( all in the same villa ) It worked out fabulously but especially with the help of our great butler, Cesar ! He arranged our dinner reservations and transportation when necessary, checked our refrigerators and snacks everyday to make sure everyone was happy, reserved our bali beds and came around several times a day to check on us. He became part of the family getting hugs from the grandkids every time they saw him. The fact that the resort is spread out made it more of an adventure for the kids, not just a room and a pool. All of the help give their best effort to make your vacation the best, from our room attendent - Maria, Bali bed butler Pedro, Aracelie and Edwin Arturo keeping the drinks coming made our week memorable. Did I mention the monkeys ?!?! They really put on a show ! Come see what this resort has to offer and tell Cesar hello from our family !

Room tip: The new villas are more updated and have pools on site but do not have swim up bars. The older villas are closer to the beach.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathymU7769UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Morales, Propietario at The Fives Beach Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cathymU7769UQ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. It brings us great joy to know that our wonderful butler team member Cesar and the rest of our staff made you feel at home and provided exceptional service. There is nothing more satisfying than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your comments with our team.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back at The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences, Playa del Carmen.
Regards,
Management Team
The Fives Beach Hotel and Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews