We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great team at Dressed Divers Cozumel”
Review of Dressel Divers

Dressel Divers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$133.00*
and up
PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality Scuba Diving Centers WITH 20% Online Discount! DRESSEL DIVERS is the company chosen by the prestigious Iberostar Hotel chain for the last twenty years to run diving activities on the premise of its luxury hotels in the Caribbean, to ensure that this service has the same quality as the hotels.We are dedicated to teaching diving and offer all levels of PADI courses: From beginner all the way to PADI instructor. Other federations are also welcome. We offer boats especially made for diving by a lifelong diver, the owner, who contributed his strong experience to construct outstanding boats for this activity. Our main priority is to guarantee your safety!We organize diving excursions every day for certified divers to the marvelous reefs, that are closest to our hotel, as well as full day excursions for both divers and snorkelers to more remote sites such as the world famous Cenotes in the Yucatan jungle, visit dive sites in playa del carmen and an excursion to snorkel with whale sharks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Cozumel on the 11 of May and we have already booked our next trip for late November. This place is perfect and satisfying for experienced divers. It’s the comfort of an all-inclusive resort with this great dive operation on site. The team is outstanding and they make you feel like family right away (Renata, Lily, Scott, Madie) . The boats are on schedule and all the details for the groups and locations are on the board so you know ahead who, what and where you go! The guides(divemasters and instructors) are skills, pleasant and attentive. Special thanks to Eddie, Fabrice and Gareth ! See you soon

Thank 662annemariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes this is so very exciting and we look forward to seeing you again in November! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay this past May and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It’s important to us that you feel like part of the Dressel Family while here and our divemaster do their best to make every dive a memorable experience, hopefully they showed you some cool stuff! Over all thank you for your kind words, November is only a short time away and we can’t wait to dive with you again! Till then follow us on Facebook at Dressel Divers Cozumel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"iberostar cozumel"
in 118 reviews
"dive shop"
in 159 reviews
"dive sites"
in 111 reviews
"equipment room"
in 12 reviews
"boat crew"
in 59 reviews
"night dive"
in 74 reviews
"free nitrox"
in 28 reviews
"the reefs"
in 72 reviews
"special shout"
in 15 reviews
"dive staff"
in 21 reviews
"great diving"
in 51 reviews
"diving experience"
in 42 reviews
"minute boat ride"
in 16 reviews
"enjoyed diving"
in 15 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 41 reviews
"dive package"
in 15 reviews
"marine park"
in 17 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent dive trip, yet again! Thank you Scott for being you and always teaching me something. High five to Gareth (I know I look funny in a wet suit), Alex (so smooth and patient underwater), Eddie (fellow Canadian), Victoria and Gureill (I know I spelt it wrong). These dive masters know their stuff!

Thank enech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing you experience with us! Scott is one of our favorites too but apologies for Gareth… as we all know he likes to think he’s funny haha. Anyways we’re happy the team took care of you and appreciate you returning to us time and time again. Until we blow bubbles again don’t forget to follow us on Facebook at Dressel Divers Cozumel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been diving Cozumel for over 25 years with several different dive operations. This is our 7th year diving with Dressel Divers located at the Iberostar Resort. I can now say without question Dressel is the best in Cozumel! This shop and fleet of boats are consistent and professionally run. And free Nitrox! Madie is a hands on manager with a well trained staff. Always helpful and friendly. Our dive guide this year was Gareth. Ask for Gareth when diving with Dressel. Wow! Tell him the marine life you are interested in an he will find it. His experience and knowledge of the reefs are second to none. And he will make you laugh and smile all day. Dressel’s location near the South end of the island makes for very short boat rides as it is closes to the best reefs. Stay Wet!!

Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Craig thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear you feel we did such a good job and that you and your wife had a great experience diving with us! We look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to Cozumel! In the meantime don’t forget to follow us on Facebook to keep up with current events and promotions at Dressel Divers Cozumel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I have been coming for years to dive with Dressel in Cozumel. Its still the very best diving experience on the island. We are so happy to see that Mattie has been promoted to site manager. She's really got things running smoothly. We'll be back!

Thank karioris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRESSELDIVERS, Gerente at Dressel Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a review! Our team does it’s best to make sure everything is running as smoothly as possible and we’re happy that you experienced that! We look forward to seeing you again on your next return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dressel Divers also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Dressel Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing