We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,391)
Filter reviews
5,391 results
Traveller rating
1,593
1,819
992
559
428
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
1,819
992
559
428
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsultimate dive experiencefirst clubfishthatched roofdive shopkids poolthe oriental restaurantgreat beachswim up barkids cluba la carte restaurantsfamily resortpicky eaterbeach volleyballtowel artother resortshard beds
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 5,391 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Great hotel, friendly staff, perfect location. Great place for a long weekend or a week away from home. The grounds were immaculate and the food good. Great amenities for premium
Level rooms. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank bnhaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear bnhaws,
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Allegro Cozumel hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.
We are delighted to read, that we were up to par to your standards. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is a fabulous resort. Staff is very friendly. 2nd time staying at the resort. We will be back! Love the laid back feeling of the resort. Food was good. beach is beautiful. They definitely cater to you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank srmviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear srmviking,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Allegro Cozumel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes.
We truly appreciate your sincere and constructive comments and we are very pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

There were activities for children and family friendly areas! So if you are looking for a relaxing and great time with your family, Allegro is the place to go!! Be sure to bring bug spray!! Those mosquitos are serious!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Angela V,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Allegro Cozumel experience. We have taken all your feedback on board and this will be used constructively to perfect our future guests’ experience.
It is wonderful to read that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case. It was an honor to host you and your family and I hope that Allegro Cozumel will be your number one choice for future family vacations.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The resort is very clean I read other reviews that had problems with the food but I think the food was just fine Never had a problem finding something The beach is GREAT very clean and sandy
There is not much to do outside of the resort but if you are looking to eat drink and hang out in the sun this is a very nice place

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear William W,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.
We are delighted to read, that we were up to par to your standards. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.
Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

very good trip to this hotel, and the staff at the dive shop was very pro, special thanks to Marc for the nice dive we made. the premium section is the best for diver who want to dive in the morning. but the wifi is not include.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank barrettep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear barrettep1,
We would like to thank you for choosing Allegro Cozumel as your holiday destination during your visit to Mexico. Our guests play a key role in helping us to improve our services and we truly appreciate the feedback.
We truly appreciate your sincere and constructive comments and we are very pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We strive in having a great ambience to satisfy all of our guest needs, so we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews