We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$766
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,839 results
Traveller rating
1,643
522
249
168
257
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,643
522
249
168
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white box black hole le buffet black band maki vip lounge dos lunas black wristband sian ka'an oasis beach club benazuza restaurant coyote loco taco ocean view circus show restaurants and bars spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,839 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Our dinner at Dos Lunas was our best experience at this resort. The food was excellent! Every item we ordered was traditional Italian that could be found at a top notch restaurant. Our server Dominiq was great and made our evening special ! Manager Ricardo Ensaldo should be commended for having a fine staff and running a fine dining restaurant. Chef Alfredo Zapot and Chef Jose Luis provided us with the most delicious food we couldn’t stop eating. Well done!!!

Room tip: Make sure to take the time to make a reservation at Dos Lunas!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid at Grand Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest.
Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed.

We would be honored to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Best Regards,
Ricardo de la Paz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

From start to finish everything about this hotel was terrible. Check in was a disaster had my family sleeping in the lobby waiting for a room. The food was absolutely disgusting I would rather eat TV dinner had to be the biggest disappointment cause when you’re on vacation you just want to eat good food. The buffet at xel ha makes theirs seem so sad and tasteless. Very rarely did you find staff willing to help NOTHING is explained to you at check in. If you ask staff a question they look at you like you have 5 eyes and will just send you whatever way. It’s definitely not even a language barrier BECAUSE WE SPEAK SPANISH. Never have I ever had such a bad time time Cancún. Had this been my first impression we would’ve never came back but I’m convinced it’s the terrible hotel & staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveTravel1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid at Grand Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.
In the same way, your safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us and with that in mind, we would like to let you know that we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction are really important to us.

It is important for you to know that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our managers or customer service staff to solve any setbacks you might have so we can do a proper follow-up.

Best Regards,
Ricardo de la Paz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

NOT NEWLY RENOVATED — checkin disorganized. Room in disrepair, sink faucet leaked and the drains were slow. Hot water usually didn’t work at all. The theme of the entire facility is LINES. line to get to ANY restaurant or bar. Line to get into shows. Room service? Count on a two hour wait. Just want to restock your mini fridge in your room?45 minute wait. Staff? Some were nice but most didn’t care whether I was there or not. No consistency and not much professionalism either. No security — the drunks were allowed to be as obnoxious as they wanted to be at all hours of the day or
Night. Let’s sum the vacation experience up in just a few words. Miserable! Will NEVER book through an Oasis Hotel property again! If you have the chance, no matter how reasonable the cost, RUN AWAY. JUST RUN AWAY.

Room tip: Avoid the property at all costs! I feel Oasis Pyramid pretty much RUINED my vacation.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank n4matix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid at Grand Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for the incident you mentioned, we take these situations very seriously and we will carry out the appropriate investigation and actions to make sure it never happens again in the future, since our guests safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us. Please accept our humble apologies for falling short to your expectations.

We would like to reiterate the promise we make to all of our guests in regards to keeping them safe and secure, and we are at your complete disposal for any future clarifications that you may need.

Kind Regards,
Ricardo de la Paz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Great service by Alberto and Amanda. They alone are worth the visit! Shrimp is great as is the steak. Service was more than we could have asked for. Great food, amazing service, come here you won’t regret it!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizlT5127AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid at Grand Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you.
In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable.
Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort.

Best Regards,
Ricardo de la Paz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Grand oasis is a great place to stay! David Abrego from Bar lovonto across from Bahia steakhouse is the best bar tender in the whole resort! Really treated us well and made sure we had a good night every night before going out!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rickylS1128RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Director General at The Pyramid at Grand Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Ricky,

Thank you for choosing us to host your stay in Cancun. Likewise, our staff works really hard to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have an amazing experience, be assured that we will congratulate our staff for the excellent work they performed.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Ricardo de la Paz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews