We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$436
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Palace(Cancun)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
2,294
314
102
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,294
314
102
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla puntaterra nostraocean suiteadult beachperuvian restaurantplunge poolgolf cartmain buildingcevicheminutes from the airportfour seasonsbreakfast buffetbeautiful propertykids clubclose to the airportcancun airportbutler service
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic people, the hotel is beautiful and the spa is one of the best spas I have ever frequented. Food is fantastic and there seems to be one staff person for every guest at the resort. Smaller and intimate hotel, very relaxing and low key, great for relaxing but also just enough to do so you don’t get bored. The breakfast buffet is a feast fit for a king and queen - a variety of food and beverages everyone will love. The pool and bar staff at the adult pool makes everyone feel at home and they tend to your every request with a smile. Quick 10-15 minute dad ride to other restaurants and shops. I will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank swisetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear swisetravel,

We sincerely appreciate your review regarding your recent experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa.
We are really glad to learn that you had a memorable stay and we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Please receive my warmest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This is one of the best resorts to stay at in Mexico. The rooms, the staff, the food were all 5 star in my opinion! I have been twice and would love to make a 3rd visit. Get a king room with a hot tub over the balcony! That's a good room! The villas looked nice, but really not needed. We traveled as a couple for a work event.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank STEVEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear STEVEN R,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please receive my kindest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Beautiful hotel, at a quiet location. Wonderful rooms and decor. The food is all fantastic. The staff is very polite and helpful, and almost everyone speaks good English, if your Spanish is not up to snuff. The place is quite expensive, so I listed average

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vovansim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Vovansim,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa.
We really appreciate your kind words about our resort and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please receive my kindest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We just returned from a 6 night vacation at NIZUC Resort and Spa and it has changed the way I think about vacationing. Everything about this resort was over the top. We stayed in one of the Villas that included a private courtyard and pool and can I just say it was serene and beautiful and totally amazing! Everywhere we went on property the staff knew us by name and provided 5 star service. It is so beautiful on property that upon arrival you immediately forget all your stresses and melt into the calm and comfortable atmosphere. We made sure we met each staff member and by the time we left, felt like they were our extended family. NIZUC is by far the best resort we have stayed in and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It is not

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonomagirlbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear sonomagirlbb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at NIZUC Resort & Spa.
Your comments always inspire us to reach a superior experience for our guests.
We highly appreciate your words in regards of our staff, food and facilities; we feel honored that you chose NIZUC for your family getaway.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next special experience, please receive our warmest regards.

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I would definitely take my family back to Nizuc after staying there for a company sponsored trip. The staf was so friendly, helpful and inviting that it touched my wife personally. She wants to go back when we can.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richbilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear richbilz,

Thank you very much for choosing NIZUC Resort & Spa as your resort in Cancun. We appreciate your words.
Comments like yours motivate us to keep on reaching a superior experience for all of our guests.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please receive my kindest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews