We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$261
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$282
View deal
Trip.com
US$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/01/22
Hotels.comUS$263
ExpediaUS$263
Agoda.comUS$261
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,774)
Filter reviews
4,775 results
Traveller rating
2,733
1,237
410
213
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,733
1,237
410
213
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo bogavante restaurant sister resort next door time share ocean view lobby bar entertainment staff nightly shows a lot of fun pool side all inclusive resort kids club nachos have a good time all inclusives timeshare presentation work hard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,775 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Raquel, Alexi, Samatha, Fernando, Edder and Mariola were great with activities at the poolsites and made my staying very joyful. Specially, my kids really enjoyed playing games and participated in different activies at the pool. The staffs made easier parents.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 300taep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay.

Its fabulous reading how much you have enjoyed your visit yo our Hotel, It's always phenomenal knowing how our staff members do always their best to assure our guests have a fabolous time, we are truly proud of our team!

We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

There is much to recommend this all inclusive experience. The hotel is clean and the grounds are very well maintained. I thought the staff generally very friendly and helpful. Lines for drinks at the bar were never very long and wait service at the pool was also generally good.

The food is was pretty good with some of the dishes bordering on excellent. Not surprisingly the best food was Mexican. Try the the divorced eggs at breakfast. I found the “assisted” buffets frustrating. Much of the food was not labeled and that which was labeled was often incorrect.

The rooms are large but only a tiny number have balconies. I liked the overall look and chapter of the room. White stucco with several of the entries being arches. Nice change from cookie cutter hotel rooms.

Our room desperately needed some TLC. All of the power outlets had trouble holding a plug. Also they were built before everyone carried electronics so they were inconveniently placed.

Overall I thought the hotel a good value proposition. They have pool activities during the day which I sometimes found to be good fun and sometimes an intrusion. The pool vibe at GR Caribe is more relaxed than a the neighboring Royal. The
Riyal pool was much more interesting, but was also lounger.

Room tip: Beach gets rocky Bring water shoes for swimming
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank joelw346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Its wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your vacations and had a fantastic time, thanks for bringing these issues to our attention. We have made a detailed report of your comments and sent them to the appropriate areas to improve the aspects you mentioned.
Thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacations, it was a pleasure to be your hosts, we hope that despite the inconveniences you have enjoyed the other amenities that characterize us; like the family activities and the great view of the Caribbean Sea.

We hope to see you again to improve your perception.
Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Raquel , Samantha it Mariupol a were great In ther services they work hard entertaining us the classes were fun and creative we will love their team however the club members services were unwelcome in all their interaction

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CristinaG5164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate you for highlighting the service from our Staff. We love being able to pamper you with the great service that characterizes us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to your home.

Best regards
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Sam, Fernando, Raquel, Yesenia, Garcia and Nancy made out stay so special! They are so fun and made out time so enjoyable from making bracelets to playing games and fitness. I will be back again and again. Their hospitality was unparalleled.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayetw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Its wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your vacations and had a fantastic time, thanks for pointing out how wonderful our staff is, ts great to read so many names of staff members who stood out with their service, we'll make sure to share your nice compliments to them.
We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Had wonderful trip. Love our Cancun getway!!!
Entertainment from Raquel, Samantha and Mar was fun. They were great with the children. Great for families. Beach was beautiful, resort is clean and gorgeous.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NolanRitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our Entertainment team is always ready to offer our guests a fantastic time, its great to know how our guests enjoy their service and activities.
We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews