We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$96
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Booking.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Trip.com
US$97
US$74
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.comUS$96
Agoda.comUS$97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,548)
Filter reviews
7,548 results
Traveller rating
2,906
2,092
1,175
643
732
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,906
2,092
1,175
643
732
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el mortero all inclusive package coco bongo night life beautiful beach all inclusive plan hotel zone sushi fish tacos an ocean view room beach bar our waiter clubs velas julio nightlife aquamarina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 7,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is only at about 40% occupancy. Staff is very conscientious about cleanliness and safety. Free covid tests at the hotel which are required for entry to the US. Check with the concierge. Food and service was very good. Victoria, the server on the beach, was very nice. We bought boogie boards at the local grocery store and used them every day. We rented a car at the airport to avoid public transportation. We took excursions to Chichenitza and Isa de Mujeres and had lots of fun. The buffet breakfast was a bit crowded at times. The Italian restaurant had great food and service. Avoid the free breakfast/time share sales.

Room tip: We were in the main building. Request a room with ocean view and a balcony. We also had a kitchenette.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We like every thing in the hotel service from front desk to each individual in every field of assignment.
The food we were served very delicious.
One of your server mr. Asterio is very polite and his service throught our stay was very good. We are appreciated all servers inculuding mr Asterio.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abebeh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is somewhat nice, but the staff is very aggressive, inconsistent and incoherent.

CAREFUL!!!! They charge you random stuff like calls you never made, there's a government tax that even if you already payed them they tell you you havent at the checkout and since they don't give you a receipt for that, they try to charge you again, they also charged me 200 dollars just because 4 friends went into my room for 20 min while we got ready for dinner.

It also looks as if no one knows what they're doing because some of the staff ask for paperwork that the hotel is supposed to give you while the lobby has no idea about any paperwork and they get angry at you for not having it.

Pros...
It's close to a lot of bars... But so are other 10 hotels that are better and less hostile

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank aleiturrioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the best experience we had in the Krystal cancun hotel. Justo and the rest of the crew were amazing they even sung a birthday song for my mom! Really appreciate all the effort they put in. And of course the meal was delicious, Justo even brought extra typical sauces from his stash and gave us some tips on where to get the best sauces in town. A+ experience.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vite0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spectacular place. Great food and service!!! What a beautiful sight!!! Breakfast and dinner were lovely!!! I certainly Will do it again my next visit to Cancun!!! I already miss my omelete every morning. My pasta and wine at night!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank 544rafaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews