We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$486
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$486
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,085)
Filter reviews
10,085 results
Traveller rating
8,088
1,231
405
170
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,088
1,231
405
170
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el mercado club tower candy shop zen spa dolphin pool trade winds french restaurant swim up room tequila bar rooftop pool butler service tacos all inclusive resort private beach beautiful resort steak kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 10,085 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at the Hyatt Ziva from Feb 3-8. I went alone and I believe there was only one other solo traveler. Mostly couples and some friends traveling together. However, the service is impeccable, the resort is gorgeous and clean. My room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The shower had a waterfall shower head with excellent water pressure and temperature.

I went to the buffet for breakfast each morning and one dinner and I tried all 4 specialty restaurants each of the other nights. Honestly, the food was good but not great, overall but the really good food was The hibachi restaurant and French. There's also a food truck by the dolphin cove open for lunch that has awesome quesadillas- I had one almost every day.

There is a beautiful gym with treadmills and elliptical machines with a view of the ocean. There's also a good selection of weight machines.

Several bars and the waitstaff is very attentive while laying at the pool and serving drinks. The pools are very very nice. There was entertainment by the pool but I did not partake.

It is located only 5ish minutes to several bars and restaurants which was really convenient. I went to Monkey Business and heard a live cover band.

I would definitely return to the resort. I hope more singles decide to go!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocololic1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma Chagra, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear chocololic1261,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your 5-bubble review and for choosing Hyatt Ziva Cancun All-Inclusive Resort as host to spend the best family leisure time; your first-hand experience really helps other travelers looking for the best family-fun and great getaway for everyone.

We are delighted to know our endless facilities, privileged location, great large restaurants selection and world class service exceeded your expectations in every aspect; we are definitely pioneers in the evolution of All-Inclusive concept, creating at all time memorable moments where guests of all ages can delight in fun.

On behalf of all Hyatt Ziva Cancun associates and myself, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcome you and your family members back again soon.


Sincerely, with a Service from the Heart.

Thelma C,
Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many places in Cancun and this was hands-down the best all inclusive. The views of the water on both sides of the hotel were spectacular. The dolphin pool is a treat to be able to watch them play as well as see the trainers work with them several times a day. Every employee we encountered went above and beyond to ensure that we felt safe during Covid and that we had everything we needed.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 669jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma Chagra, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 669jeanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your 5-bubble review and for choosing Hyatt Ziva Cancun All-Inclusive Resort as host to spend the best leisure time; your first-hand experience really helps other travelers.

We are delighted to know you felt completely safe during your recent stay with us, the health and well-being of our guests is our highest priority. It's extremely important that our guests have confidence in our commitment to their safety, since the resort has taken preventative efforts, sanitation protocols and heightened procedures following the strictest WHO’s and Mexico's Government safety recommendations; these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling our guests to vacation totally stress-free and secure.

On behalf of all Hyatt Ziva Cancun associates and myself, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcome you back again soon.


Sincerely, with a Service from the Heart.

Thelma C,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Ziva is large, expansive and beaches on both sides of the property. It's good for families as well as only adults. The food is by far the best I've had in Cancun at any hotel and I have stayed in Cancun about 6-7 times a year for the past 3-4 years.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Jet40449819806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma Chagra, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jet40449819806,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your 5-bubble review and for choosing Hyatt Ziva Cancun All-Inclusive Resort as host to spend the best family leisure time; your first-hand experience really helps other travelers looking for the best family-fun and great getaway for everyone.

We are delighted to know our endless facilities, privileged location, great large restaurants selection and excellent food quality, have exceeded your expectations in every aspect; we are definitely pioneers in the evolution of All-Inclusive concept.

On behalf of all Hyatt Ziva Cancun associates and myself, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcome you and your family members back again soon.


Sincerely, with a Service from the Heart.

Thelma C,
Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great resort hands down the best resort I ever stayed in the rooms were clean the pools were amazing and one employee stood out the most for me his name was Bernardo he was a waiter at the morning buffet. You could just feel his great soul and good heart. Definitely going back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank khalilsal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma Chagra, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear khalilsal01,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a 5-bubbles review, we highly appreciate the confidence you have deposited in choosing Hyatt Ziva Cancun All-Inclusive Resort to spend the best leisure time in Cancun; your first-hand experience really helps other travelers.

On the other hand, we are delighted to know the level of service you received from the team members was consistently world class and exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking and service oriented team members who take their job extremely seriously and truly love what they do, by continuously providing the highest level of hospitality to every guest. That said, please trust Bernardo will be recognized and cheered for the outstanding Service from the Heart he is providing every day.

On behalf of all Hyatt Ziva Cancun associates and myself, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcome you and your family members back again soon.


Sincerely, with a Service from the Heart.

Thelma C,
Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best vacation place we have very visited
We highly recommend this place to everyone we know the staff was the best and they made you feel like family. We can’t wait to go back for another vacation this year

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kskennedy12021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelma Chagra, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kskennedy12021,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us a 5-bubbles review, we highly appreciate the confidence you have deposited in choosing Hyatt Ziva Cancun All-Inclusive Resort to spend the best leisure time in Cancun; your first-hand experience really helps other travelers.

On the other hand, we are delighted to know the level of service you received from the team members was consistently world class and exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking and service oriented team members who are continuously providing the highest level of hospitality to every guest

On behalf of all Hyatt Ziva Cancun associates and myself, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of welcome you and your family members back again soon.


Sincerely, with a Service from the Heart.

Thelma C,
Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews