We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,812)
Filter reviews
4,812 results
Traveller rating
3,497
885
222
115
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,497
885
222
115
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la joya gem spa isla contoy grand club level west tower coral cafe breakfast buffet master suite private beach business center kids club hotel zone ocean view marble floors turn down service jet ski night life
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 4,812 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

While we had such a great stay that the Grand Fiesta Amaricana Coral Beach is certainly a consideration for next year, just know that if you are into beach walking that you’ll be sorely disappointed: barriers on both sides of the resort make it a very short walk. That being said, you do have access to the Caribbean just steps from one of the best pools we’ve ever enjoyed. Wonderful staff too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgarNovelo, Guest Service Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We appreciate your nice comment about your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoy every aspect of your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in Cancun next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is the right place to stay in Cancun. It is right in the middle of the action. Steps away from Coco Bongo The hotel property itself is very beautiful with courteous and helpful staff.The rooms are huge and regularly cleaned. You can see the sea from your bed. Nothing can be better than that.The beach in front is equally pretty.The swimming pool area is grand.. probably the best thing about this hotel.. you can spend an entire day there. Awesome bars serving oh-so-awesome cocktails by the pool.. We have tried their Mexican restaurant as well as the seaside Asian restaurant.. both of them serve great food..We stayed there for five days. When it was time to leave..We were really feeling sad that we have to leave this beautiful property and their wonderful hospitality. Waiting eagerly to visit soon..

Room tip: higher floor rooms. every room faces the sea.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeebieB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgarNovelo, Guest Service Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We're happy that you had a perfect stay with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location, guest-room, the service provided by our staff, beach and pool area!
We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to this AMAZING Hotel!!!! We only had 2 nights here, we stayed 8 on Isla Mujeres. Next year we are definately staying the longer portion of our trip here. We stayed in the standad room with ocean view. It was so large, super clean. Nice spacious bathroom area. Had the 2 double beds and they were super comfortable. Best beds we have had at any place we have ever stayed except our own home! It also had a nice couch, table and so much space! The tv was good, also had good amount of english speaking channels. We ate 3x at the restaurant outside that over looks the ocean. It had perfect breeze, shade and incredible food!
We ate 1x at the cafe inside it also had incredible food, plus really loved my desserts I got in the cafe. Our last morning we ate at the breakfast buffet. OMG, they offer so much food choices, and it was all super incredibly yummy! I was so glad it was our last day because I ate so much I dont think I could have worn my swimsuit !!! Every place in here the staff is simply incredible! They are really on top of it. This is definately 5 star service, food, rooms and of course the beach as well. The beach is gorgeous! All seating very comfortable, in fact best at any place we have visited. We got the Bali bed one day, I just love them. It came with 2 massages, and few drinks, cold towels for your face etc, waters..im sure I am forgetting something. It was definately worth it. Loved how many pools are here, always seemed mostly empty when we were in them. In fact although a lot of people were here, nothing seemed crowded at all. We did not eat at the other restaurants because I did not check dress code prior to vacation and we only packed casual and beach clothes. Im sure they are amazing. This place is Im certain the best place to stay in Cancun. I know we are not looking any further, its simply amazing! Also they give AAA discount if you happen to have the service. We did not know when we booked but they still gave us 10% off everything, room, food etc.
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank robamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgarNovelo, Guest Service Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent visit to our resort. And thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you. We´re happy that you enjoyed the professional service provided by our staff. I am also happy to read that you really liked the breakfast buffet at Viña del Mar! Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service.
We look forward to welcome you nest year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The room was amazing, the view was great, the staff is friendly. Would highly recommend this place. Perfect for beach lounging.

This hotel is also walking distance from a ton of restaurants and bars in the hotel zone. It’s a few blocks away from the club scene as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank watthana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Three siblings stayed 4 nights in an ocean front room, which was spacious, but in the older part of the hotel. View was very nice, decor was average, housekeeping was good and responsive. The grounds and pools were beautiful and well maintained. Plenty of pool towels and seating available all during our visit, which occurred after Easter.
We had trouble with humidity and the A/C. A large puddle of water on the floor accumulated during the night, which soaked some backpacks on the floor and caused a fall (no injury). Situation was rectified when reported, but they didn't offer a dehumidifier until the day before we left. No working ice machine on the floor.
Staff members were accommodating and friendly for the most part, but unfortunately, we have to recommend avoiding the concierge. Seemed annoyed when we asked for information and gave us misinformation about pool hours and spa reservations. We learned to ask staff at the specific location that was of interest to us. And DON'T ask her for the beach towels (regardless of what the hotel information booklet says) - that's the job of the fellow who stands to her immediate right.
Finally, watch your bill. If you are in the habit of charging things to your room, we recommend getting a preliminary bill the night before checkout to review the charges.
There were 4 long-distance charges on our bill for calls made to 800 numbers (which were free according to the hotel information booklet). They were removed without hassle at our request, but we did have to ask.

Room tip: Water front rooms with a balcony have a nice view of Isla Mujeres.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgarNovelo, Guest Service Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

First and foremost I would like to thank you for sharing your comment about your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you all enjoyed the grounds and pool area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the service provided by our concierge personnel. You may rest assured that your comments have been shared with the managers of the departments involved and corrective actions have been taken in order to avoid similar situations to our guests. Once again, please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences these situations may have caused you.
We hope to rectify any problems you had on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews