We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$179
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
19
24
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
24
14
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights with my husband and found it really confortable and relaxing. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. It's not a luxurious hotel, but it's enough if you are travelling on a budget. The only thing I would ask to improve is the WiFi internet, because I couldn't access to the network from our room. The breakfast at the restaurant was good and the service and attention of the staff were also good.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruriko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a work conference in February 2016. During the two weeks I was here I stayed in two different rooms, and ate several times in the restaurant. We also used the conference facilities for several days.

The hotel has a good location for getting around Guadalajara. Quite a few restaurants and general facilities are accessible even by foot, if the mood takes you.

The rooms were spacious and clean, as were the en-suite bathrooms.

The on-site restaurant was average. The meals were filling, but a little pricey for what you got. I ate there more than I would have liked, mostly because the company had some credit from the conference booking. I would recommend rather just taking a stroll to a nearby restaurant instead.

The breakfast buffet, though, was decent, with a nice variety of cooked food and your usual cold breakfast fare. I generally enjoyed this, especially as the waiting staff were quite attentive and friendly.

The wifi in the hotel was unreliable. In one of the rooms I stayed in, the reception died just past the room door, so I had to hang out in the bar area or the landing to do any work.

The staff at reception were friendly, but generally only spoke Spanish. Be prepared if your Spanish isn't that great.

For a business hotel, the business centre wasn't that great. I had a lot of trouble trying to print a few documents for a presentation.

Overall I'd probably stay here again if I was travelling for work. But I'd go somewhere with a bit more ambience if I was there for a holiday.

Room tip: Avoid the top floor rooms if you need good wifi reception.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Small, simple, clean with good taste and excellent service. Nice complementary breackfast included. A good choice no doubt about. Location is also excellent, near commercial centers and good restaurants.

Room tip: Outside rooms are the best
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P9688PIdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValdovinosO, Reservaciones & Revenue at Hostalia Hotel Expo & Business Class, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. David..
Nos complace saber que su visita fue de su completo agrado, agradecemos sus comentarios, esperamos verle en un futuro en esta su casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Great hotel, location is very convenient and service was great. Restaurant is remarkably good.
Spacious rooms and comfortable. The access to the parking is kind of narrow, but it is good that it has free parking

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia Jaramil... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValdovinosO, Gerente de Reservaciones at Hostalia Hotel Expo & Business Class, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thanks for your comment, it is very important to Us.
We hope to see on your next visit to this beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews