We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
ExpediaUS$119
Trip.comUS$133
Agoda.comUS$194
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
409
43
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
409
43
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mansion private tour busy city within walking distance sitting room bars and restaurants armando fireplace tequila neighborhood avenida taxis hacienda uber centro historico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

Felt very welcomed and comfortable at Villa Ganz. Lovely boutique Mexican hotel. Very convenient location in Guadalajara. Clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious.... we ate there 2x. We also had dinner there 2x which was excellent! We had the tasting menu which I highly recommend. All the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will be back!

Room tip: Ask for the tasting menu!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pmmalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Dear Pmmalo,

Thank you for making us part of your recent stay with us. The combination of location, our facilites, but most important, the care and attention to every detail our team adds when assisting to our guests, is what differentiates every experience.

We can't wait to have you back!

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Beautiful garden, lovely comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
The chef tasting menu at the hotel restaurant is a must! Incredible food and presentation, flavors and textures are amazing along with excellent wine selection by the chef. We loved our stay and look forward to returning to Villa Ganz!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank krisdH7899CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear krisdH,

We thank. you for your preference and time to share your experience of your recent stay with us, and definitely can't wait for your return. We are proud to have such talented chef, creating such delicacies with incredible presentation. Aureo Restaurant is for sure a true match that enhances our guests stays.

Looking forward to your return very soon,

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Such a quiet, comfortable boutique hotel experience; very intimate and relaxing. The morning breakfasts on the patio were delicious and very carefully prepared; the room was classic and clean. Location in Guadalajara was perfect!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 315jonathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Dear guest,

We thank you for your preference to have selected us for your recent stay in our beautiful city, Guadalajara.

To provide an intimate and relaxing experience, paired with the delicious menu Aureo Restaurant provides, is one of our main goals.

We would love to welcome you back, when your next trip to our city arises. We all will be looking forward to welcoming you.

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

Villa Ganz combines a sublime venue with matchless value and Armando's impeccable hospitality to create an experience which I believe every hotel should strive to emulate. The details unfold one after the other to reveal much more than just a boutique hotel.

Countless details make each of the eleven rooms unique. The decor and maintenance of the common areas are unbelievably charming. The Chef's Tasting Menu is a parade of incredible and thoughtful textures and flavors prepared in a gorgeous courtyard.

The skill of Armando, the Chef, and Sous Chef bring world class service to life. Their generosity and kindness then propel these superlative experiences to an unpretentious and warming scene which can only be motivated by a genuine desire to be hospitable and their collective pride in the city of Guadalajara.

The long tenure and passion of Armando enable him to be of great assistance in any itinerary you need to create, but that's just the beginning. Ask for a margarita and you'll be in heaven. Ask for a beer and he'll bring a local craft and talk about the company. The stories behind the names of the rooms, the details of every dish and component in the eight-course dinner, in English or Spanish.

This hotel will be celebrating 19 years soon. Although the experience of the staff and the glamour of the facilities and abundant plant life all feel fine-tuned and refined, the hotel still somehow has the energetic feel of a very ambitious establishment that is just getting started!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcWitzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear MarcWitzig,

We are honored by your detailed feedback, and appreciate your preference by selecting us to stay with us.

To create experiences with the utmost hospitality, genuine care and attention to detail is our most important goal. Armando is a true gem and excels at taking care every single detail in every occasion.


As if that were not enough, each member of our work team shares that passion for hospitality and attention to detail, this being a fundamental pillar to get to where we are and that today we celebrate our 19th anniversary.

Chef John Bertrand and sous chef Daniel Ortega, from Aureo Restaurant (which recently opened in our facilities) are the perfect pairing to complete a delightful experience.

Thank you very much for entrusting us with the most valuable things: your time, rest and vacations.

We look forward to your return!

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We stayed here in January 2021. The hotel is a beautiful restored mansion in a quiet neighborhood, walking distance to many bars and restaurants, and just a 45 minute walk to Cathedral. The rooms are furnished beautifully and the staff is gracious and accommodating. Unfortunately, we did not get to experience dinner in their restaurant, but heard it is amazing (the breakfast was). For a fun day trip, I would recommend visiting Tequila, about an hour 1/2 away by car. We did so on a private tour with a company called 'Tequila Tour the Agave Experience". Our guide was the owner, Giancarlo, who picked us up at the hotel and took us on a day trip to a few distilleries, agave fields, and lunch. We learned so much and had so much fun. Can't wait to return to Villa Ganz!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Gigijv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally Rangel, Propietario at Villa Ganz Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Gigijv,

Thank you for selecting us to be part of your Guadalajara experience. We are privileged to be so centrally located that you can be in a few minutes in the downtown and historic center, or stay in a quiet neighborhood, filled with restaurants and bars, offering a wide variety for all tastes and preferences.

We will be more than ready to welcome you again, to continue exploring the attractions and experiences our region has to offer, within a short drive from us, or just to indulge in a relaxing stay and a scrumptious dinner at Aureo's restaurant.

Looking forward to your return!

Sally Rangel
Director
Villa Ganz Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews