We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vallarta Tequila Tastings
from US$68.00
More Info
from US$69.75
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
241
10
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
241
10
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila tasting food pairings flan ricardo knowledge history blanco mezcals artisan tradicional vallarta pv depth ancho instructor ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

My nephew and I spent a wonderful afternoon experiencing the "Spirits of Mexico" in which we sampled six different liquors from tequila to raicilla to mezcal to bacanora to sotol. What was especially amazing was learning the history and culture behind the artisan liquor industry and the unique conditions and geography of the regions of Mexico. Corinna was a wonderful host and the setting for the tasting had a beautiful view of the Marina. Alice, who shared both her knowledge of the spirits, cooking, history, and culture surrounding the spirits was impressive.

I especially loved the pairings of fruits and salts that brought out the full flavors of the different liquors. It was so enjoyable that we purchased a few bottles directly from Vallarta Tequila Tastings along with the salts and a beautifully engraved souvenir cup. I definitely recommend this tour. I know you will enjoy it and feel as if you are a Mexican spirits connoisseur!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank walterdT7516OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corinnad_13, Owner at Vallarta Tequila Tastings, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

We loved having you! thanks so much for the well written review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Such a wonderful experience! We learned so much. Beautiful atmosphere. This was done outside and couldn’t have been more perfect. Alice was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

Thank Janicesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna D, Owner at Vallarta Tequila Tastings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

thank you so much for the review! We enjoyed having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

I did the tasting of 4 artisan tequilas, each paired with food from appetizer to dessert. Everything tasted great, the location was beautiful and upscale, and we couldn’t have had a better guide than Eduardo. I’d definitely do this again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank juliai828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna D, Owner at Vallarta Tequila Tastings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Both Edgar and I thank you for coming, your review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

I was so intrigued by the idea of tequila and chocolate pairing I HAD to get a group together. 5 of us embarked the adventure. Alice, our host, shared the history of tequila and offered sipping tips. The artisan tequilas that were served were not anything close to what you'd expect or probably anything you've drank. Nothing short of amazing. The chocolates, specially formulated for tequila pairing by Cocoa Musso were extraordinary.

If you're visiting Vallarta or live here full time. This is a MUST do. You won't regret it.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank lindav430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna D, Owner at Vallarta Tequila Tastings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Thank you for the recommendation and taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Alice was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She made the whole experience a storytelling adventure, telling us about the process of making tequila and some history behind the brand. She answered all of the questions posed to her, from the differences in tequila brands to irrigation methods for agave farming. She taught us not only how to drink the tequila properly, but also how to blend the flavors of the different types of tequila with the types of chocolate offered. Both women were very astute about following Covid-19 precautions, and it was a wonderful experience all around. 10/10!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank saraheddien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinna D, Owner at Vallarta Tequila Tastings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Thank you for having us at your private villa! we're so happy we could answer all your questions. Your family were great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews