We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only
Nearby Hotels
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palacio 199(Puerto Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playa Fiesta(Puerto Vallarta)
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Yvonneka(Puerto Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Maria Cortez(Puerto Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Alemana(Puerto Vallarta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
1,620
598
265
83
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,620
598
265
83
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barshore grillmojito bargrand loungeitalian restaurantnorth towerpool areala cevicheriaroom servicemichael jackson showocean viewsushialfredotacostop shelf liquoruntil noonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,620 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriends and her husband stayed hear over Memorial Weekend 2018. This is an ALL Adult hotel. Which we loved. ALL Inclusive, so much food and drinks day and night. Partying day and night. If you are looking for quiet relaxing time, This si NOT the spot. This is for people who want to hangout party, drink at the pool, lobby, pool, all the time.etc. all day and night and have fun. The rooms are very nice. Each has is own private balcony ocean view. The mini fridge is full of bears and sodas and water and snacks for you. room service 24 hrs a day. around the clock eating. ALL ADULTS staff is great

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank success1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you at Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent holidays.

We hope to see you again for your next vacations in Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta and we invite you to contact us prior arrival if you require any additional help with the arrangements of your stay.

Best Regards

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited PV for a girls' trip which we have done yearly. This was our first stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana. We had heard great things about the hotel and were super excited to arrive. Check-in was seamless, although our rooms were not ready. The front desk suggested we go grab some lunch at one of the many restaurants on property and return in an hour or so. We attempted the main restaurant, which was serving a giant cauldron of paella. Originally we passed, as the food looked as if it had been sitting out for hours. We made our way to the ceviche restaurant. The hostess declined to seat us, suggesting it might be an hour before she could pull together a table for six. Perplexed, as the restaurant was casual and did not appear to be crowded as it was well after the lunch rush. We wandered back to the main restaurant and hesitantly ate the paella. It was not inedible, it just wasn't what we were wanting for lunch. As such, we asked for chips and guacamole and were surprisingly told they did not have any?! The service was disappointing which proved to be a problem because cocktails were definitely needed. Apparently, we had arrived just in time for the "crazy pool games" which was a lap dance contest that was shocking to watch to say the least. Overwhelmed (and frankly, grossed out) we returned to the lobby to wait for our rooms.

The rooms are lovely. Clean, comfortable and the beds are super comfortable. We did not have a hair dryer in our room- but one was delivered upon request. The AC seemed to work well and housekeeping was efficient and thorough.

The pool area was disappointing. If you want to have access to pool area, you have no choice but to subject yourself to non-stop loud, thumping music. The DJ starts early and seems to never let up! We finally found ourselves a semi-quiet place on the far end of the resort by a tiny wading pool (2 feet deep' ish). The service was good once we started tipping.

The beach area was the biggest let down. Umbrellas and chairs on the beach are limited and can only be found at the farthest end of the resort (in an area that is truly less than desirable; with very little service).

Breakfast was delightful in the morning, but overall the food service/ restaurants were disappointing. We attempted to eat at the Mexican restaurant the 1st night of our trip and were given a buzzer and told the wait would exceed an hour. We left the property and ate the remaining dinners off property. As such, the only restaurant we did enjoy regularly was the Cevicheria ... which was delicious (and certainly has room for a party of 6!!).

The upstairs deck, which is beautiful during the day - very cosmopolitan, turns into a crazy dance party at night. Some nights were more subdued than others- ranging from a rave with partially dressed people preforming in the the hot tubs to a pick up bar. It was insanity at its peak!

The Grand Fiesta Americana may be the perfect choice for some - just not for us. We naively believed "adults only" meant the resort would be quiet & relaxing. We were absolutely wrong. This place is party central!!

Room Tip: Ask to be positioned away from the main pool or it will be LOUD!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. The satisfaction of our guests is really important for us and we take very seriously our top standards. I'll be sharing your comments regarding the noise, food, bed sheets and pool bar service with our Managers and staff. It would be an honor to have you with us again to recover your confidence. Please contact me if you decide to give us that opportunity.

Alain Berthelot, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This may be a little long, but well deserved! This vacation just went too fast. I didn’t want to leave. We visited this resort earlier this month. It was our second trip here and will definitely return every year.

Having visited many resorts in Mexico, this one is my favorite. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to be sure our trip was memorable. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and made sure anything we asked for or needed was addresses with an obvious sense of urgency.

Both our room and our view were stunning.

The nightly entertainment was sensational and it was obvious to us that thecast enjoyed performing for us and loved what they did. Very impressive!

An extra shout out to these amazing members of the staff (I know I am missing some here) :
Fernando - amazing service at the pool with drinks and food.

Omar - he works in the Spa and his massages were the best I have ever received. I ended up doing three! He was very friendly and sincere. The Best! Thank you Omar.

Martin - The sales manger for their vacation club (we are members and highly recommend it) is a remarkable person. You must meet him! Thanks for everything Martin!

Yoselin and Jose’ Luis in the Grand Club made checking in a breeze.

The consiere staff was flawless. Thanks to Paloma, Erendira and Vickie. Also, Antonio in the front area as well!

Sara and Luis - Great service at the breakfast buffet every day. Thanks

Ricardo, Manuel and Karen - Went beyond the call of duty in the evenings at the restaurants. Great service and amazing food at all of the restaurants. Ricardo arranged a steak dinner in our suite for the steak night special. Very special! Thanks

Sorry this review is so long, but this is an amazing place.

Thanks,
Sherman Mire

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sherman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you at Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent holidays.

We hope to see you again for your next vacations in Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta and we invite you to contact us prior arrival if you require any additional help with the arrangements of your stay.

Best Regards

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having joined a group of friends to celebrate a birthday over the past week, we were truly blown away by the warm attention and service levels. The property itself is architecturally attractive and overlooks the bay of Puerto Vallarta, yet feels exclusive being set apart from the main city life. An all-inclusive (no children) property with multiple dining choices and a broad range of pools to hang at, keeping entertained is not a challenge. I opted for a more sedate yoga setting under a pagoda one morning, along with three friends and returned another day for a Thai accupressure class with Mariano that after 15 minutes rendered me in nap mode while my friend continued with the class. Highly recommend the Asian dining room as well as the Ceviche luncheon with sampler platters that kept coming and were a tasting extravaganzza. I enjoyed a great massage one afternoon and would have liked to spend more time in the spa with its very sophisticated design and upscale healthy vibe. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Overlooking the ocean, rising each morning felt like a new lease on life. Wherever you wandered on the property, you were greeted in five star fashion with a hand over the heart expressing the warmth of the welcome and will to be of service. Feeling spoiled and pampered, it was tough to leave both the property and the group of friends who gathered to celebrate a special birthday that none in the group will ever forget. Ever vigilant, the Director of Operations, Miguel Angel Mondejar, checked in on us regularly to ensure we were completely happy and well attended. Nuit Hern in sales also kept us company ensuring the hotel was living up to its promise of delivering a momentous occasion the best of services possible. Our private events, outdoor presentation with sound and video projection was flawlessly produced with Nuit and Abril's detailed follow up and delivery. The property is well known for welcoming meetings and incentives, but our comparably small group of 30+ was treated as if we were the most important meeting ever to arrive at the property. Truly sweet experience that we will all treasure. Highly recommend for gatherings of friends, meetings/incentives/conventions, a bridal party or just an intimate twosome.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have spectacular ocean views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MGostyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you at Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent holidays.

We hope to see you again for your next vacations in Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta and we invite you to contact us prior arrival if you require any additional help with the arrangements of your stay.

Best Regards

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im not a person to write reviews , but I haven’t been this pleased and truly happy about my stay at a hotel in like forever .
When we first got to the hotel we were greeted with a drink. We did have a little hiccup with the room floor. But, Rogelio resolved the matter for us. My stay here was like being at home with family and friends. I have no complaints about my stay. I love the staff , the food, the pool my room.. I could go on and on . I loved my stay so much I’m planning a trip already to go back. I honestly and truly loved my stay at this hotel. The hotel is very beautiful.

The second day we wanted to see the city and find something to do. Martin the bell hop. He gave us ideas for things to do got us a cab and told the cab driver to take care of us. We had so much fun riding the ATV and just visiting the stores in the city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Msthaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you at Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent holidays.

We hope to see you again for your next vacations in Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta and we invite you to contact us prior arrival if you require any additional help with the arrangements of your stay.

Best Regards

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews