We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,962)
Filter reviews
2,962 results
Traveller rating
1,883
645
285
91
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,883
645
285
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barshore grillmojito bargrand loungeitalian restaurantnorth towerpool arearoom servicela cevicheriamichael jackson showocean viewsushitop shelf alcoholalfredotacosuntil noonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 2,962 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have just returned from The Grand Fiesta Americana, great hotel to stay, beautiful setting. The hotel was very clean and the food and choice was fabulous. The omelettes were fab and the smoothie bar a must for breakfast. At lunch you could go to the D'brick for a buffet and have fresh pasta made for u by Rebecca or Luis, very enjoyable. All the staff are so friendly and pool waiters/waitress's were lovely, thankyou Pauola and Geraldine, super efficient. All the staff in all the bars/restaurants were lovely. Our favourite was the Martini bar as it was air conditioned. Also enjoyed 2 cookery lessons with Benito. The only thing that we didn't like was the loud Americans and no where to walk to as no pavements as the road outside the hotel is a federal highway. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday fabulous and Salvatore for coming to say bye bye. Well worth a visit. Great value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to receive you at the Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent vacation.

It is very pleasant to read that the service and attention provided by all the members of our staff exceeded their expectations.

We hope to see you again for your next Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta vacation and we invite you to contact us before your arrival if you need additional help with arrangements for your stay.

Sincerely

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but had the best time, sky bar was great during the day and night. Drinks are good and staff always wanting to help. Overall pleasant stay and definitely will stay again. Love from London!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our paradise for an unforgettable vacation. We also greatly appreciate the feedback you’ve shared here. Your suggestions make sense and we will certainly take them into consideration.

We cannot improve without hearing from our guests, and we value these ideas for pre-planning meals and ensure speedy service by the pools.

Thank you again, and we look forward to next time.

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and I went to celebrate our 20th and we picked Grand Fiesta based on the reviews. The Grand Fiesta did not disappoint. The facility is clean, welcoming and the staff are fantastic. The food was very good and the drinks were well made and not watered down. The hotel is about 10 minutes outside of the town, so we were able to uber (can not walk). No problems at all. It is very safe. The hotel had a mixed population when we were there, so nothing outrageous going on, but only good times by all. The room was very nice and the entertainment at night was good too. The ONLY gripe was the jacuzzis. They are only on the roof and when I went up there, they were warm. Not worth the effort to go all the way up there. My wife convinced me to do yoga and it was better than I expected. they do yoga in the gazebo on the ocean, so you can not beat the views. The yoga instructor was fantastic and patient with us "non yoga" types. He really was very helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff really are so helpful and very happy to help. We loved our guy, Mel, who was always there to help with another drink or anything we needed. There is a great, but small beach infant of the hotel, but it was fine for us. We also did some snorkeling, which was ok. There were fish, but nothing like you would see in Hawaii, or Cancun. The other thing that you may want to consider if you want to do many excursions on a boat, you have to drive about 30 minutes to the marina and then after, 30 minutes back. Not that big of a deal, but just good to know.

Room Tip: We were on the right side of the hotel away from the rooftop bar.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 12thhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to receive you at the Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent vacation.

It is very pleasant to read that the service and attention provided by all the members of our staff exceeded their expectations.

We hope to see you again for your next Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta vacation and we invite you to contact us before your arrival if you need additional help with arrangements for your stay.

Sincerely

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We loved the resort. Just got back yesterday after a week stay. We were on the 13th floor in a junior suite in the North Tower. Food was awesome! The Italian and Asian was our favorite. The staff were excellent. This was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and at this resort. The only couple of things we were surprised by was the amount of noise from the traffic behind the hotel room. Husband had a hard time sleeping because of the trucks. Ear plugs would have helped though. And the beach was very rocky which we already had read about. Still would go back anytime. Really was amazing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shannoncornell513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our paradise for an unforgettable vacation. We also greatly appreciate the feedback you’ve shared here. Your suggestions make sense and we will certainly take them into consideration.

We cannot improve without hearing from our guests, and we value these ideas for pre-planning meals and ensure speedy service by the pools.

Thank you again, and we look forward to next time.

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I stayed in a Deluxe Jr Suite King and think that it's worth paying a bit more for Deluxe to have a room on a higher floor and access to the Grand Club. The rooms was clean, bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful. Check-in was stress-free and wonderful because of the staff. I can't say enough about the level of service that the staff at this resort provides. I have been to many all-inclusives and I think that the food here is much better than most. The pools are fairly large with pool-side servers and music. The beach is small and it is not the turquoise water of the Caribbean, but I knew that coming into the trip. The charm of Puerto Vallarta, architecture and culture make the shopping day a must! There are several lounges and restaurant options throughout the resort towers. I like that this property is not so huge and spread out. My 80 minute massage at the spa was wonderful. This is a great place for adults to go and relax, have fun, eat well, get great service and enjoy the view! My favorite staff member was Eliel. He was our bell boy and driver and was phenomenal!!

Room Tip: Go with a Deluxe category
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MELISSA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFGPV, Gerente at Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to receive you at the Grand Fiesta Americana on your recent vacation.

It is very pleasant to read that the service and attention provided by all the members of our staff exceeded their expectations.

We hope to see you again for your next Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta vacation and we invite you to contact us before your arrival if you need additional help with arrangements for your stay.

Sincerely

Alain Berthelot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews