We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$613
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$944
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Booking.comUS$613
eDreamsUS$613
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,710)
Filter reviews
8,710 results
Traveller rating
6,473
1,409
492
187
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,473
1,409
492
187
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe preferred club chef marco wine room french restaurant barefoot grill oceana restaurant pool area entertainment team pollo unlimited vacation club preferred building lobby bar pool concierge beautiful resort all inclusive resort our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 8,710 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

We went for my wife’s 40th and had a great stay. The reason for 4 stars instead 5 is because we’ve been to nicer spots and compared everything to those resorts. Wanted to give a couple of shoutouts to employees that made our trip special. Cesar at the breakfast buffet spot truly made us feel like VIP. His energy is contagious and always made it so our days got off on the right foot. Also a shoutout to Omar!! He was our server at the Oasis Cabana and could not have been better. Overall great stay, property just needs a little updating

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank colevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandra Geyer, Otro at Secrets Vallarta Bay Todo Incluido, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear, colevos.

On behalf of Secrets Vallarta Bay I would like to thank you for leaving this kind comment, your opinion is very important for us, because it allows us to improve as a company and offer you better services on your next visit. We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As is our regular practice, we will happy to share your lovely remarks with our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service
We appreciate that we were chosen as your resort and we look forward to your soon visit, to offer you new and better experiences.

Cordially,
Alejandra Geyer
Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

We just spent a week at Secrets Vallarta Bat Resort. We enjoyed the food very much; the drinks were great too! The staff here are awesome, they make your stay the best!! We were on the top floor and had a great ocean view. The sunsets here is something to be seen! The entertainment at night was not as good as other Secrets we have been to, but some nights it was good.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandra Geyer, Otro at Secrets Vallarta Bay Todo Incluido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear, Wayne C.

It has been a pleasure to have attended to you as you deserve. I thank you very much for the time you took to write this review that we undoubtedly appreciate and make us better. I am delighted to hear about the warm hospitality you received from the team during your stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions to provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Cordially,
Alejandra Geyer
Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Absolutely phenomenal experience. The staff from Dreams & Secrets resorts were truly amazing. I would like to personally thank Atef Shafei, Giovanni Lopez, Jose Becerra, and Carlos for their personal service, as we were made to feel like family from the time we arrived until our departure. We are grateful that we joined the Unlimited Vacation Club.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank W7248SYnatashac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandra Geyer, Otro at Secrets Vallarta Bay Todo Incluido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear, W7248SYnatashac.

l would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to Puerto Vallarta. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Please be confident that we will share your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offering truly remarkable experiences to our guests.
On behalf of the hotel, we thank you for your preference and we hope to be able to do so in the near future, with you enjoying our facilities and creating new unforgettable moments.

Cordially,
Alejandra Geyer
Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

This year we visited Secrets Vallarta Bay with 34 of friends and family and they didn't disappoint. The rooms were spacious first in the main building. If you want a great view I would ask for one of the high level floors or the PH level. The PH level has a concierge desk on it with a fully stocked coffee, tea, soda and snack bar in case you run out in the room. We had requested and upgraded room but was only available for 6 of days so we moved to an ocean front master suite. The master suite was amazing. We woke up everyone morning to the sound of crashing waves and a beautiful view of the ocean. Also with the master suite comes a butler. Our butler was Carlos Miranda and he was amazing. Carlos went above and beyond to take care of us and my entire group. Carlos helped with resturant reservations, moving alcohol around for the cabanas, coolers and more. He even helped with getting my wife's favorite tea when she wasn't feeling well. Also I wanted to shouted out Roberto the restaurant manager who was very accommodating and resourceful with seating such a large group for dinners. All and all, I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sigmaman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandra Geyer, Otro at Secrets Vallarta Bay Todo Incluido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear, Sigmaman02.

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this means. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and products. Our team looks forward to having you back in the not-too-distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior to your arrival, we will be happy to assist you.

Cordially,
Alejandra Geyer
Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

I needed a break to relax. I needed a hiatus to just be. I traveled far far away with my bestfriend. Further, I traveled with 28 other successful, professional people, mainly couples, on a trip called the Annual Grown and Sexy Trip.

It was what I needed. It was what we needed. We all needed each other and Puerto Vallarta welcomed us with open arms. We had cocktails and conversations about life, love, God, relationships, hurt, happiness, and pain. We bonded from our life experiences and already planning what’s next!

Thanks Pierre Perry and Aegeda Fountaine-Hall (AFG Travel) for a beautiful time. I needed a refreshing. I am grateful for new God-ordained, orchestrated family and friends. Let’s do this.

#afhtravel

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank serelda76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandra Geyer, Otro at Secrets Vallarta Bay Todo Incluido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear, serelda76.

Thank you for posting such a great note about your recent stay at Secrets Vallarta Bay. We will share your wonderful comments with our team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes. We look forward to the pleasure of having you back at your home away from home in the near future.

Cordially,
Alejandra Geyer
Social Media Coordinator & eConcierge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews