We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Booking.com
US$311
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$311
US$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Trip.comUS$310
ExpediaUS$310
ZenHotels.comUS$244
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,580)
Filter reviews
5,580 results
Traveller rating
4,018
1,110
283
92
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,018
1,110
283
92
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chula vista asian restaurant el mexicano fish and shrimp tacos lobby bar club level breakfast buffet adult pool mexican night juan carlos pool side beach area recommend this resort other resorts tequila tasting great resort hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 5,580 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Fiesta Americana is a really good all-inclusive resort. The location is excellent. It’s right in the center of PVR really close to the La Isla Shopping mall. I’ve also been to Grand Fiesta and prefer that one more due to being adults only and it having more bars.

Service was amazing. After a long day, Elena our housekeeper kept our rooms super clean and everything stocked. She also helped us remove a lizard that we trapped inside a trash can in our room.

Sonne Club is amazing. Drinks were super good, really great service. I forgot his name I’m so sorry if someone reads this please reward that waiter! He went out of his way to get ice cream for us even though it’s not on the menu. Really loved the lamb burger it was super super good.

Rosato hands down, best food in all of the resort. Order the Ossa buco, calamari, and any of the pasta. The focaccia tomato bread was really yummy. Everything here was super fresh and super tasty.

Le Cevicheria order the octopus tostado it was super good!

Overall drinks were great! Lots of variability due to different bartenders. Sometimes super super strong others not so much.

CONS
Only cons is that due to the pandemic, there’s a lot more restrictions. Specifically, not being able to drink in the pools, ordering at the poolside bar, making reservations for dinner is a requirement.

Food quality isn’t the greatest. Ordered room service and got chips and guac. The chips were very stale/old probably due to the plastic wrap that caused it to be less crispy.

Tiantang’s tepanyaki beef was very dry. The nigiri and sashimi fish quality didn’t taste fresh.

Room tip: Due to pandemic, make sure to make reservations for dinner at the place where you pick up towels near the pool area.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roenz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rangel, Otro at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about last stay, we are happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the staff service.

We hope to see you soon!

Francisco Rangel
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Beautiful views. Nice clean resort with Peacocks and Iguanas walking around! Lots of good food options. They even set up different daily buffets like fish fry and tacos around the pool area. Every staff member we encountered was very generous, helpful and friendly. We felt very taken care of.
We took off a point for no nighttime entertainment and the adults pool closes at 6pm every day.
However, we would just go into town which was fun and entertaining. The hotel calls a taxi for you which is about a 5 minute ride to downtown and about $4-6 USD. And there’s always a taxi around to bring you back to the hotel. We found everyone to be friendly downtown and we felt safe.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jkwoodville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rangel, Otro at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about last stay, we are happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the staff service.

We hope to see you soon!

Francisco Rangel
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Our every need was met! Ricardo and Rafael saw to our every need at the adult pool and made it an extra special vacation! Bryan took excellent care of us at the restaurants and made us feel so welcome. Anna did an amazing job with our room every single day! Gume took excellent care of us at the pool. We could go on and on, because the service and experience was that great!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlowcougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rangel, Otro at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about last stay, we are happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the staff service.

We hope to see you soon!

Francisco Rangel
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Luis at the pool and beach was excellent, kept us hydrated and belly full, outstanding service. Jennifer with guest services at the poolside was always cheerful and extremely helpful. In general everyone strived to make our stay perfect. Enjoyed the peacocks wandering around the premises.

Room tip: If you visit the Malecón, keep in mind there is not much shade, use sunscreen and maybe a hat.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rangel, Otro at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about last stay, we are happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the staff service.

We hope to see you soon!

Francisco Rangel
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed her with my daughters & two of their friends for their 21st bday. Our experience from check in to check out was amazing! Staff was friendly & accommodating. Our rooms were very clean, thanks to Elena! I highly recommend this resort, perfect location, great for families, and food options are great! It’s been two days since we’ve been back, and already planning our next trip back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist39858793478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco Rangel, Otro at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about last stay, we are happy to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the staff service.

We hope to see you soon!

Francisco Rangel
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews