We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but have Had Better”
Review of Pepe's Tacos

Pepe's Tacos
Ranked #65 of 1,164 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 31 May 2018

My partner and I stopped here because we heard their tacos were great. Well they were OK and I wouldn't say not go here. However, I would also say there are a lot of other great places to eat in PV.

1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio C, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi thanks for your visit
You are right there are many places to eat in P.V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Went there 2 nights in a row!!! Order taco mais al pastor. Best taco I tried in my life. One is not enough.

Thank alinah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio C, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hi thanks for your visits
And the way you express about our tacos

De hope to see you soon at Pepe's
Our best regards

Pepe's taco staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Im no stranger to puerto vallarta and by far pepes have the best tacos in town. After along night in town best place to end the night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shuja2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio C, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Shuja thanks for keep comming with us!!
You let us know we are doing the tacos like 31 years ago when we start

Our best regards
Pepe's taco staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Went back to Pepe's for more el pastor tacos! Super amazing tacos y salsas. Huge menu if you want something different from el pastor. Great people watching too!! Be back soon!!

Thank SoCoTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio C, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi SoCo trav thanks for your visit and the way you describe us!!
You are totally right nothing fancy just good food and a cold beer

Our best regards
Pepe's taco staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Pepe's Tacos is cheap, fun, but most importantly open all night long. This is important because most of the non-touristy cafés and restaurants in PV shut by about 8pm. We had five tacos and two margaritas, and bought two of their fab T-shirts for 660 with tip.

1  Thank JohnDoe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio C, Propietario at Pepe's Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hi John we are glad you enjoyed our tacos and the schedule we belive in a open place waiting for costumers like you

Our best regards

Pepe's taco staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe's Tacos also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pepe's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing