We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good breakfast experience”
Review of Sabor A Mi

Sabor A Mi
Ranked #121 of 238 Restaurants in Huatulco
Price range: US$50 - US$200
Description: Air Conditioning, Grill, Terrace, Wines And Coctels
Restaurant details
Description: Air Conditioning, Grill, Terrace, Wines And Coctels
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had breakfast in this place, it was a typical MX breakfast, my daughter ordered french toast outside of the regular menu. The typical MX food was good, french toast was mediocre, but my daughter still managed it. I am giving it four because I expected some twist or local flavor added to the traditional MX breakfast, but it was just super standard, what you would get in Holiday Inn at Guadalajara airport, for example.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank bivni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Showed up with no reservations, the place next door had a special on and super busy not that that matters.
Our server Daniel was a superstar. Very energetic and entertaining. Victoria at the bar was also exceptional. Ordered drinks and still within the happy hour. Beers, margarita to be had by all and me a couple of mezcals to boot! Ordered an app to share and the the pork tacos. All just about perfect. They even played music that we had requested. Changed the regular stuff and of local folk because when in Mexico...... They were great!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank DaFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We decided to try this quiet little restaurant. The food was great, the desserts were very nice and the staff very attentive. The menu is new and they could use a bit of advertising. 2/1 drink specials including wine and premium, but you’ll never know unless you sit down. We suggested a sandwich board advertising the specials to draw people in. Hopefully more people will give it a go as it is Good!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Cavemn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Very creative cuisine. The flavor of all dishes is very good. The service is very good. You should visit this restaurant. Brilliant chef.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

All the portions were very tiny. Food over priced to say the least. My granddaughter is Vegan so ordered accordingly. She was violently ill that same night so had to be the food. Will never go back there. Ate there last year with no issues.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor A Mi also viewed

 

Been to Sabor A Mi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.