We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
262
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe cliffhot tubevening appetizerslaguna mountainswatching the sunriseheaven on earthprivate patioamazing hostsdietary restrictionsoverlooking the pacific oceanclose friendsmigrating whalesspectacular viewsnew friendsvery special placeother guests
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Unique location close to Todos Santos, breathtaking views of the Pacific ocean wherever you look, fantastic hosts, comfortable casetas, great food and drinks, wonderful service.....in other words: paradise

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Odette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

As a long-time reviewer on Tripadvisor it is rare to find a place that has been reviewed almost 250 times and all with "excellent" reviews so needless to say I was a little intrigued. I am not sure that I have the words to fully capture the soul of this place. From the moment you see it from the highway, set upon the hill against the backdrop of the Pacific you realize that this will be unlike anything you have ever experienced. Arriba de la Roca only exists, for our enjoyment for three reasons, the vision, determination and hard work of Shelby and Maurice! This amazing place is literally heaven on Earth! All of the senses are engaged at all times. The sound of the waves pounding against the rocks below, the warmth of the sun on your skin, the sight of the whales as they pass by, the smell of the ocean air and the taste of Shelby's nightly "appetizer" all combine to make you feel truly alive.

The casitas are more than comfortable and accommodating, with everything you will need for your stay. The grounds are immaculate, the views are stunning, the location is enviable but what puts this place over the top are your hosts, Shelby and Maurice! They instantly put you at ease and honestly want you to just relax and enjoy every moment of your stay. If you are looking for one of those rare places on the planet where you can just be Zen, this is the place. We feel like we have found a very special place along with new friends.

Room Tip: Pacifica was awesome
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demonsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My finance and I visited Arriba de la Roca with another couple. It was the most relaxing vacation we have been on and Arriba de la Roca is already on our list of a places to visit again. Shelby and Maurice, the owners, are absolutely amazing! Shelby is a fabulous chef who cooked delicious dishes with a local flare! Everything about our trip was perfect and I highly recommend visiting this luxurious boutique hotel. Our room had an incredible view of the pacific ocean with stunning sunsets and many jumping whales on one side and the beautiful mountains and desert on the other side.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C_Crocker15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This was not my first visit to Arriba de la Roca and the goddess willing it will not be my last!
I love how I feel when I’m here.
Might have something to do with starting each day with a beach walk or sitting on a deck chair at Arriba overlooking the Pacific Ocean whale watching, practising yoga or watching the sun set.

Call Shelby and Maurice at Arriba and book your stay at Arriba de la Roca. It’s a 5 star PARADISE destination!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank skip3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

If you're looking for a luxurious, unique & peaceful getaway in the southern Baja peninsula, then Arriba de la Roca should be at the top of your list! It's an intimate, cozy boutique hotel perched atop a scenic bluff with panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean. Shelby & Mauricio provided top-notch hospitality, making us feel completely at home & taken care of while still giving us plenty of space.
Some highlights:
*Shelby's margaritas are the BEST! It was so relaxing to sip them in the hot tub or by the fire pit while watching the sunset.
*Shelby's cooking: Also amazing! In the evening, she'd make delicious "appetizers" like fish tacos or chicken quesadillas that were filling enough to be a meal. She also cooks your breakfast to order & is very accommodating about dietary restrictions and preferences.
*The dogs: We're big dog lovers & really enjoyed hanging out with their rescues Blanca and Retro.
*The room: Quite spacious, beautifully decorated & private, with a cute little porch that's perfect for enjoying breakfast.
Lowlights: There really weren't any! That said, it all depends on what you're looking for - people that prefer a lively atmosphere are probably better off staying in Todos Santos itself, but if you want to go off the grid at a low-key boutique hotel, then escape to Arriba de la Roca!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coolcat659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews