We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of White Hart Inn

White Hart Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Gunnislake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Description: We are a traditional village freehouse. We are situated in the Tamar Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We have a unique, stunning view of the valley. We pride ourselves on serving tasty fresh, local produce with quality drinks in a warm, relaxing atmosphere. We are not a restaurant, we are not a gastro pub, we are a traditional British pub and as the Cornish would say…a “proper pub”. Pop in for a drink and food with a view and meet our friendly team including pub dog Harry.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a traditional village freehouse. We are situated in the Tamar Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We have a unique, stunning view of the valley. We pride ourselves on serving tasty fresh, local produce with quality drinks in a warm, relaxing atmosphere. We are not a restaurant, we are not a gastro pub, we are a traditional British pub and as the Cornish would say…a “proper pub”. Pop in for a drink and food with a view and meet our friendly team including pub dog Harry.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Quaint pub with a lovely atmosphere. Food was beautiful and we had a seat by the terrace which had fantastic views. Was rather busy but the staff were friendly and attentive nonetheless.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O3039UUjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear James,
Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your experience here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

What an absolute joy it was to spend an evening at The White Hart. Fantastic food, great views from the terrace and a wonderful atmosphere. Amy and her team create the warmest, most welcoming atmosphere. If you find yourself in this neck of the woods check it out for an authentic British country pub experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank chrishall901121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
I’m so glad you enjoyed everything here at our special little pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We’ve just had a great lunch, friendly and helpful staff and truly great food. One of our party had to leave early with an upset toddler before they could eat and they were great with us taking that meal home. Couldn’t have been more helpful. A lovely pub in a lovely setting and we look forward to returning!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O365GHkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a delicious lunch at this lovely pub tucked away in the Tamar valley with superb views. Very friendly welcome, and well kept ales. The menu was significantly more interesting than normal pub fare and our food was
the best we’ve had in a pub for a long time. The seafood linguine was superb with perfectly cooked prawns, scallops and mussels in a delicious sauce and my wife had a plentiful portion of mussels, again perfectly cooked in a tasty mariniere sauce.The cheesecake we had for dessert was equally good.

Glad that the White Hart is only a 10 min drive from home as we will certainly be back

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank OSCARCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments. Am so glad you both enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

You couldn’t get a better pub - friendly service, even friendlier locals and delicious food. We’re so glad we found this place on our trip.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Christie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely comments. I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Inn also viewed

 
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.