We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Tudor Tavern

Tudor Tavern
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in East Preston
Description: We are a small, friendly pub, located in East Preston village a stone throw from the beach. Following a refurbishment our Kitchen is now open, we serve food daily. We have a full selection of wines, ales, larger, with guest craft beers and ales. We are child and dog friendly. Tanya & the team are looking forward to welcoming you.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small, friendly pub, located in East Preston village a stone throw from the beach. Following a refurbishment our Kitchen is now open, we serve food daily. We have a full selection of wines, ales, larger, with guest craft beers and ales. We are child and dog friendly. Tanya & the team are looking forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing roast dinner, gorgeous outside heated area. Staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful, a really warm family environment. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank FoxyT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2021

Our first meal out since the ease of lockdown. Our our party of four were treated to a great lunch in the newly refurbished seating area in the garden of the Tudor Tavern with heated individual booths, a must have with the temperatures outside at the moment. Tania her daughter and chef couldn’t have been more accommodating and genuinely friendly, catering to all our various nutritional needs as there was one gluten free meal required and a vegetarian. Food and service fabulous will be back, wine served in nice glasses also a plus point. Many thanks.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bambam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Just had to write to say that we absolutely LOVE this place! Tanya and her amazing team are so warm and helpful. The food is amazing and the staff are all so professional and welcoming. Tanya has done so much for our community.. Please support this wonderful family-friendly traditional East Preston cosy home from home x

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank ZaraM275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Real pub atmosphere. TV screens showing sport. Good honest pub grub, reasonably priced and very tasty. Friendly service. Hand sanitiser. Staff wearing masks. Track and trace.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank sherbert60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Maybe we picked a bad night for the chef... our meal was dreadful. The staff however were really nice...such a shame we couldnt say the same about thr food.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank keriD351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tudor Tavern also viewed

East Preston, Arun District
East Preston, Arun District
 
East Preston, Arun District
East Preston, Arun District
 

Been to Tudor Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.