We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Highlands Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel De' La Ferns(Tanah Rata)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mentigi(Tanah Rata)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillview Inn(Tanah Rata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel BB Inn(Tanah Rata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
767
493
181
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
493
181
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursespa villagegonbei restauranthigh teaytl hotelsafternoon teathe main roadjim thompson tea roomroad noisepangkor lautcolonial stylehot towelscameron highlandsspa experiencedouble glazingcolonial hoteltrail walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staffs are all very friendly and polite, rooms without air conditioning but still feel comfortable. There is a local market where you can buy corns and fresh vegetables about 5 mins drive , very good location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tina690115509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzie W, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tina690115509,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Cameron Highlands resort. It was such a great pleasure to read your kind words about our resort especially the hotel room and location.

We are thrilled to hear that you have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and it is always our highest mission to ensure your comfort level of stay with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Tanzie Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 4 nights here and from the moment we were meet a our car door was opened for us we were made to feel like we were the only people in the hotel. Indeed the Manager was away when we stayed so it was left to her assistant Mr, Shari to check us in and explain the hotel to us. He was also very generious in upgrading us to a Junior Suite and we really did appreciate that.

Food both breakfast and evening meals were excellent as was the afternoon high tea. The Spa was good and my wife who used it said she felt relaxed afer her session.

Everything was clean and spotless, staff always smiling and would do anything for us. Indeed if there was something that we wanted that wasn't on the food menu, chef cooked it for us.

All was wonderful, except and this is our fault not the hotels. We were given a "steamboat" meal as part of the package and I thought this meant a steam boat ride with dinner, how wrong I was. The term Steamboat refers to a cook yourself option in one of the resturants, very popular with the locals, but it didnt tick our box, (we got too used to being waited on lol) but its worth saying so, so other travellers know what a steamboat meal is. Everything else was 100%, even the last night our suite was transformed with towels made into animals and rose pettals placed on the bed, a lovely thought and one we will not forget. Thank you to all who made our stay with you so enjoyable

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but all face the busy main road and it can be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richardford2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzie W, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear richardford2017,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Cameron Highlands resort. It was such a great pleasure to read your kind words about our resort especially from the dining experience to spa as well as service rendered by Shasi personally.

We are thrilled to hear that you have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and it is always our highest mission to ensure your comfort level of stay with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and I would definitely want to meet you in person.Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Tanzie Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this resort with my family ....nice cosy rooms.it's just on the main road but still we can't hear any noise of the vehicles .recommended place to just relax..it's an old heritage kind of property. ..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzie W, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shalini S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Cameron Highlands resort. It was such a great pleasure to read your kind words about our resort especially the hotel room.

We are thrilled to hear that you have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and it is always our highest mission to ensure your comfort level of stay with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Tanzie Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hands down the best service in town . All waitstaff are attentive and friendly with good conversational skills . Quality of food was TOP notch. Menu was the most contemporary and appetising I have seen in Cameron. Breakfast was great. Our waiter’s name was JAN , Super attentive , smiles all the way. A great place to start your day! Tea at the Jim Thompson Tea Room was just as excellent, same great service !! A definite must go even if your not staying in the establishment .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nguyen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzie W, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nguyen v,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Cameron Highlands resort. It was such a great pleasure to read your kind words about our resort especially the staff service and dining experience.

We are thrilled to hear that you have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and it is always our highest mission to ensure your comfort level of stay with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Tanzie Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We were contemplating between CHR and another highly rated resort when booking the accommodation. In the end, we decided to stay at CHR based on our wonderful stays at Pangkor Laut and Tanjong Jara previously. Sadly, CHR doesn't meet our expectations.

Jim Thompson Mystery Trail: We were informed upon check-in that our booking came with a complimentary walk, which we decided to give it a try. However, the walk was a complete let down and waste of time! The guide was unfriendly with no greetings and introduction at the start of the walk. He also provided no information (about Jim Thompson & jungle fun facts) and offered little assistance along the trail. He appeared to be in the rush and couldn't wait to end the walk. At one point while trekking into the jungle, he left the group far behind. This is indeed unacceptable considering we are not familiar with the jungle. He also mentioned that we have to skip a trail leading towards a bungalow / mansion as it was closed due to a Christian event (?). We finished the walk in less than 1 hour. This is the most boring walk ever!

Dinner at Gonbei and breakfast: Options were limited and basic. Desserts at Gonbei were dry and bland. Nothing to shout about.

For the positive part, most staffs (except the aforementioned guide) were attentive and truly care to help as much as they can.

Overall, we were not impressed for the price we paid for. This is one YTL resort that we will not go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LittleStar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanzie W, Manager at Cameron Highlands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LittleStar2016,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review on Tripadvisor.

Words cannot express how disappointed I am to hear about your experience and I deeply apologize for the less than satisfying moments; from the Jim Thompson walk to the dinner and breakfast experience.

Once again, my apologies for the negative impression reflected and we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, and this time, with a much better stay experience with us.


Warm regards,
Tanzie Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews