We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
250
45
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
45
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco lodge sand dunes vegetables and fruits food served vegetable garden safari river property nubra mountains tents village electricity beauty provision turtuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

The staff and services were homely and prompt. Loved the kind and loving owners and the walk to the river and dunes in the morning made our stay amazing! Can't be happier, you might get better rooms at Husur/Stone Hedge, but not the same homely food and service!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 830raunakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nubra Ecolodge, Owner at Nubra Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear Raunak you blessed our ears with such an overwhelming review. We are happy to hear that you loved being with us at our place.Do visit again !!
Lots of good wishes !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2020

We spent 3 days at the ecolodge in September, and it was well worth the trip. Very relaxing, friendly staff, and really good food from their vegetable garden. Great to sit in the porch and read and enjoy the mountains.

Would love to come back and stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nandu-99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Located in the tiny hamlet of Sumur, Nubra Eco lodge is an ideal destination to enjoy the much needed tranquillity. As the name suggests, the place boasts of adapting an eco friendly approach for boarding and lodging. When you enter through the gates, you will find small patches of land where they cultivate vegetables and fruits for their cooking purpose. Since it is located in a small village, electricity is always scarce, hence they rely mostly on solar energy for most of their work.

The rooms are simple and clean. Each room opens into a balcony where there are some chairs placed so that you can enjoy the gorgeous vista of the mountains while sipping hot tea. Eco friendly are tents also available for accommodation but sadly they were all booked when we visited. There is also a provision of a dormitory room for all the drivers to accommodate and a separate dining room for them. A guest dining room is on the ground level for the guests. They placed benches and tables across the room, adorning it with colourful cushions and carpets. But I must tip my hat to the quality of the food served. Very delicious and sumptuous. The people are extremely friendly and pamper you well with lots of food. You can also choose to sit out if you want to dine al fresco.

Though there is a WiFi facility, it might not work all the time but it was redundant for us as we were engrossed with the natural beauty around us. The Nubra Lake is just a 15 minute walk away from the resort and it is very beautiful if you go in the morning.
If there is a clear sky, do look out for lots of pretty twinkling stars at night.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wandering_booknerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nubraecolodge, Manager at Nubra Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Manasa,
Thanks for taking your precious time to review us on the tripadvisor platform. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at ecolodge. We are looking forward to host you again with your family and friends.

Warm regard

Team nubra ecolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Great Location, limited electricity supply though. Food is good. Excellent place tostay if you want to visit Turtuk. The electric supply runs out in the evening. So no light/fan in the night, which is a challenge.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SD24812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nubraecolodge, Owner at Nubra Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nubra Ecolodge!

Guest feedback is treated with utmost importance by us as it helps us understand the need of our guests better.
We don't have electricity in Sumur, captive diesel generators supply power to the village from 7pm to 11pm everyday.Now we have solar light and there will be no problem of electricity any more.

We hope you to looking forward to see you again with your family and friends to enhance your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Team nubra ecolodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Great place. Away from the main city life. A little haven in Nubra valley. Great view and amazing nights. They have little nook where you can connect to the internet (very rare in the valley). Great food too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GP1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nubraecolodge, Guest Relations Manager at Nubra Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear guest,

Greetings from nubra ecolodge...!

Thanks for giving your precious time to review us on this esteemed travel platform and acknowledging our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ladakh.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews