We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Fry Location restaurant”

Shirley's at the Fish Fry
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Extremely well priced and food was served quickly. One of the few restaurants that actually was AC cooled and you did not have to fight the flies away.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Shirleys food was excellent. Service was great as well. The prices were reasonable and I will definitely be revisiting. I

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank rockyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

My fiancé and I ordered the chili wings to start which were amazing! We both had beers and I had a very strong Bahama Mama. I had the coconut grouper which was excellent, but pricey. My fiancé had the cracked conch and loved it. The food was good, but I got the sense that this place catered to tourists mainly. Local Bahamians were at all the other fish fry shacks surrounding it, which appeared to be serving much the same food at lower prices. Shirley’s also had things like pizza, French fries, etc which seemed less authentic and more catered to Americans. Overall it was delicious, but the other fish fry shacks might be a better bet for an authentic fish fry experience.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank emmasophia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Happy to be back at Shirley's during our 2nd visit to the island. Had a late lunch here on Bahamian Independence Day after several hours of sun and water fun. Not very busy at that time thankfully. Tried the sweet chili wings appetizer--very tasty. DW liked the sauce so much that she asked for extra to use as a dip with her entree. For entrees we had cracked conch and the seafood mix. DW really enjoyed her cracked conch and the seafood mix was as good as the first time I tried it (nicely seasoned). We also really enjoyed the coconut pie. Very good service.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank JMOTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at Shirley’s last night and it is now our favorite Exuma restaurant. The service was wonderful with Patrina and Levant. We had the grilled lobster and it was fantastic. We are still talking about the experience today.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank TrapBoi2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Shirley's at the Fish Fry also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Shirley's at the Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.