We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Shirley's at the Fish Fry
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant almost everyday because we love the food. The owner and staff are very nice, friendly and sweet. Food are soooooooo delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ai no T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Crack conch, conch fridders, lobster, everything was great and delicious. Awesome drinks friend staff. We ate there almost everyday of our 5 day stay and loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Fun little local place. Crack Conch snack plate with the plantains was terrific! Staff was courteous, food came out pretty quickly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great food and service. Highly recommend the blackened grouper. Casual relaxing atmosphere right on the beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KrissyV_610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We have been visiting Exuma for 10+ years and we really enjoy Shirley's. This time we got take out as everyone was EXHAUSTED and didn't want to get back out.
While we have never done this, I was really surprised how quickly the food was ready and we ordered for 7!
Everything was great including the chicken for the kids.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shirley's at the Fish Fry also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Shirley's at the Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.