We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Official Site
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
953
480
192
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
953
480
192
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewater grill cabbage beach man made beach balcony room amber spa edge water indoor bar ping pong all inclusives make reservations buffet restaurant nightly entertainment a la carte restaurants smaller resort conch fritters recommend this resort the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a mini girls trip couple months ago and turned out to be one of the best experience I ever had compared to all hotels Id been too. The wonderful service from the gentlemen that greeted me outside to the doorbell man (I believe “Star”)help us with our luggage. Than there was Akeem one of the bar/pool server made sure my cups was never empty. He was fast and provided top notch service. The Italian restaurant and seafood Grill/ Bar had great food and service as well. I’ll definitely be back. Thank you Warwick for the splendid time, see you soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J6830PBjacquelinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J6830PBjacquelinep,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort.
We thank you for your kind comments about associates from the Front Desk and Front office teams., they will all be recognized. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

James and Peter in the activities made it an awesome stay for us whenever we were chilling poolside. Bingo, volleyball, trivia, balloon toss, and much more was available everyday. We got excellent service from concierge and front desk whenever we needed anything. Everything we needed for a 7 day stay, we found here at the hotel. Anything I didn’t bring I was able to pickup from store here onsite.

Room tip: Remember to bring cash before you come to the Bahamas. Bring your own sunscreen. It’s $25 at the hotel. & Be kind to all employees
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream46552269604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dream46552269604,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities.
Weappreciate your comments about our Activities Team , we will share you comments and recognize the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is coming from a young couple in their mid 20s. This place is far from a 4 or 4.5 star hotel. Food was horrible, very small selection I would assume due to covid protocols. Had dinner reservations for Edgewater Grill outside, which was then cancelled same day “due to weather” weather was fine all day & night. We were then moved inside, which was jam packed and only 1 server for the whole room. The reservation was pure chaos, took about 15-20 min to just get a drink, people were leaving the restaurant to order drinks from the bar. After the server brought out our appetizers before our drinks, with (no plates, silverware or bread on the table) we got up & left because the service was so awful. Tons of locals on the weekends, only “1” bar outside which is packed out on weekends with 1 bartender, long wait time for drinks. One main pool also which needs a ton of cleaning, don’t be fooled by the pictures of that or the man made beach they have at the resort. I wouldn’t even consider this an all inclusive hotel by any means. We had more fun outside of the resort, barley spent anytime there. Entertainment is boring, same thing every single night nothing exciting. I wouldn’t recommend anyone young or old to go here what so ever. Spend the extra money & stay somewhere else like the RIU or ATLANTIS.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sebastian S,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. I was disappointed to learn of the opportunities you experienced during your stay with us. The genuine comfort and care of our guests is very important to each of our guests.
We are tru;y disappointed to learn that yoou did not like of food, we take great pride to ensure that we provide all of our guests with the highest quality of cuisine. There was rain in the forecast hence the reloavction for dinner, we do apolgize for not providing you with great service on this dining occassion.We provide between ten to eight different activities and entertainemnt programs daily.
Both our restaurants and bars were adequately staffed, we did not have one bartender or one waiter at any of these outlets.
Again we do apologize for not meeting any of your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide these comments so that we may improve our services.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed at Warwick Paradise Island for 5 days, everyone was super friendly and nice. We had a great time. We had amazing service for break with our server Ian. Ian went beyond and was super nice to us. Had a great time!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loayzajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear loayzajg,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities.
We are delighted to hear that Ian from the Verandah has positively contributed to your visit. They will be commended for a job well done
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Probably one of the worst hotels I’ve have ever stayed inn
This is not a 4 star hotel
2star at best
Rude food servers in breakfast buffet
I book a holiday to relax..not to have people come in off the street for the day to party
I also should not have to stand in a que for over 30 mins to get breakfast
Constant noise at night from people partying
& having sex it’s more of a knocking shop than a hotel
Came back from a day out & couldn’t even order a drink as pool bar was packed to the rim with randoms
Having paying thousands of pounds to come here & paying more resort fees is a absolute joke
Hotel from hell & ive still got 4 more nights to suffer

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank C4709GMtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C4709GMtonys,
We appreciate you sharing your review and comments on your visit to the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas .I was disappointed to learn of the opportunities you experienced presently during your stay with us. The genuine comfort and care of our guests is very important to each of our ladies and gentlemen.As you are still in the resort i would wish to meet with you prior to your departure.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide these comments so that we may improve our services.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews