We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$204
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$205
Trip.com
Official Site
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
956
481
191
76
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
481
191
76
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewater grill cabbage beach man made beach balcony room amber spa edge water indoor bar ping pong all inclusives make reservations buffet restaurant nightly entertainment a la carte restaurants smaller resort conch fritters recommend this resort the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Travel May12-16
At the front door of the Resort they took your temp Jamal was the man very pleasant and welcoming also was the go to guy for taxi service with great prices
At the front desk checking in was a little different ..very slow do to trainee and left out a lot of information regarding restaurant hours and reservation for diner just pretty much scan the QR code and go with it
the rooms where average very clean not much to collaborate on no clocks( lol)
Mercedes who works dietary was phenomenal she went above and beyond for us , do to the lack of information given about the hours of the restaurant we miss breakfast on our first day... Well Mercedes went to find their Head Chef Shea and man let me tell you how accommodating he was with no problem, he ask what did we want and had everything we ask for from soup to nuts , I was very happy and hungry , Thank You Mercedes and Cher Shea
The pool bartenders was the Boomb!!! they took great care of use very pleasant ,fun keep the drinks going and sociable. Thank you all Andrew, Dwight, Tevin and of course I'm sorry I can't remember her exact name Sheaneda aka Precious without you guys it would not have been a excitement pool area .. Entertaiment means a lot .l Music need to be extended until the pool bar close not stopping ar 4pm and the pool close later , that was one of the down fall for the resort
Pool man Denzel what can I say AWESOME DUDE!!!! on time all the time with umbrellas lounge chairs even serve you at time with cocktails very Pleasant acknowledgeable upbeat
Food was good no complaints only I would say a little above average just wish the hade island food not so much Americanize
and Bellman Mr.Star thank you always smiling. I must say I really enjoy my stay had a great time at this resort Warwick and would come back

Room tip: There was construction going on at the pool side of the resort during the day rooms with balcony over the pool probably could hear it
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1beautiful65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear 1beautiful65,
We appreciate you sharing your review and comments on your visit to the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas .
It was a real pleasure to learn that your stay was memorable for all of the right reasons. We have noted that you did not receive all of the relevant information on the resort, this will certainly be reviewed again by our Rooms team.
Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities we offer are of a high standard and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed what we had to offer.
We are please that our Executive Chef got involved in assisting with some of your dietary concerns We are delighted to hear that a number of our associates from various departments impacted your overall experience at the resort and positively contributed to your visit. They will be commended for a job well done.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We had an amazing 5 day stay at the Warwick, the staff and amenities were exceptional. The room was very clean and spacious, with incredible ocean views. The beach was great, and the pool was a fun time. The drinks were strong, but the connections we made were stronger. By the end of our stay, the resort felt like our family. The following staff members made our stay particularly fantastic: Ray (Bartender), Andrew (Bartender), lagosha (Waitress), Kai(Activities staff), Roni (Bartender), Stargiel( bellhop), Prescott (Bartender), Denzel (Lifeguard), Icelyn (Bartender), Jamaal (Bartender), Dwight (Bartender), Jarvis (Waiter) and Donavon(Pool guy), Janero (Facilities). The bartenders were always entertaining, friendly, and made amazing cocktails. Ray was especially accommodating, and Roni made the most spectacular drinks. Lagosha was our waitress at Tings on a Stick and she made sure we had the best dining experience possible. Kai kept the pool lively, and transported us very safely both to and from cabbage beach. Prescott was a warm presence throughout our stay, he always had a positive attitude. The food is also great, and they have a multitude of options. Also, a perfect location, a very short walk or taxi to Atlantis. Would highly recommend, and we have already booked to go back again this time next year. Also, Majestic tours is a wonderful option for transportation to and from the airport. Lastly, make sure you go 3 hours early to the airport as there is predeparture customs.

Room tip: Best deal and staff
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank alexandrasQ7430FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear alexandrasQ7430FP,
We appreciate you sharing your review and comments on your visit to the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas .
It was a real pleasure to learn that your five day stay at the resort was enjoyable.

Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities we offer are of a high standard and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed what we had to offer.

Our team members are naturally a warm and friendly people. We are delighted to hear that the associates from Rooms, Food& Beverage , Activities all contributed positively contributed to your visit. They will be commended for a job well done.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We had a great time here. The activities directed by Peter made the experience much more involved and got us hanging out with everyone at the resort. We got to know a lot of people at the resort from paying bingo and darts and etc coordinated by him

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tvelten63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Tvelten63,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We appreciate your very kind comments about Peter from our Activities Department.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

The 2 issues I had with this hotel were outweighed by the super client services provided by everyone we encountered but some of the names to ask for, Kris and Ashley at the front desk, Jameel for local recommendations, Andrew, Icelyn and Natinike(sp) on the bar, Montenez and the chef (at the daily food hut spot).

My room was on the 12 line which was a beautiful view and most days I had the plus of hearing the music from the poolside bar from my balcony.

The 2 sets of elevators make it convenient to get to the rooms quickly and without any crowds. I went during the week and felt safe throughout the property. The number of guests was picking up by the weeks end but as long as you make your dinner reservations early, you won't have any issues. Which is one of my issues...get rid of the Asian food night. Was not a win. Edgewater grill was really good food and scenic. Daily breakfast was consistent and good. Basic fare with fresh quality. Get the Sardines and grits!

2nd issue is hard to say what could've been done as it seems structural, the room stays damp. Clothes from Monday beach visit were not dry by Thursday! The towels in the bathroom would not dry, the bathroom floor was slippery and had to have towels down. The air conditioning worked fine and I kept the patio door open mostly when the air was off but still nothing helped the damp conditions.

Minor when compared to the attention and hospitality provided throughout my stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tda1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Dear tda 1990,
We appreciate you sharing your review and comments on your visit to the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas, we are very pleased that we provide you with consistent service during your vacation.
It was a real pleasure to learn that your stay was memorable for all of the right reasons. Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities we offer are of a high standard and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed what we had to offer.

We noted your comment on the damp bathroom floor, as you did occupy in a balcony room, one would get some degree of condensation if the day time temperatures exceed 88 degrees F, this along with the cool in room temperature would provide condensation . We advise all guests that while they are on their balcony, the room door should remain closed. At night when the temperature normally drops condensation decreases.
We thank you for the comments on Food & Beverage, they will be reviewed with our teams.

Our team members are naturally a warm and friendly, we are delighted to hear that they positively contributed to your visit. We will certainly recognize the associates from food & beverage and the front desk, they will be commended for a job well done.
We look forward to welcome you back to the Warwick Paradise Island.
Best wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

This resort is an excellent value! The staff (especially Peter and Andrew) were accommodating, fun and hospitable! The pool was huge and had plenty of shallow and deeper areas to relax. There were lots of umbrellas and chairs and food and drinks were readily available, even providing chair service. The lagoon was a little small but clean and nice with chairs and umbrellas. There were lots of fun activities during the day and night to keep you entertained. The food in all the restaurants was really good. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It’s just a short walk to cabbage beach nearby and some small shops/ restaurants. There was on site return rapid covid testing for a $25 fee. The only down sides to our stay were the construction going on next door that was pretty noisy sometimes and the water from the tap and in the shower did not smell/ taste very good. It smelled like very hard water. I had to use bottled water to brush my teeth. We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kmtaciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin Davis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Dear kmtaciak,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities.
We do appreciate you very kind comments on two of our associates , they will both be congratulated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews