We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau
203

Book in advance
from
HK$959.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blue Lagoon Island
from HK$959.90
More Info
from HK$15,611.33
More Info
from HK$2,393.74
More Info
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
2,244
788
323
130
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,244
788
323
130
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin swim dolphin encounter sea lions inflatable water park vip beach boat ride segway tour animal encounters hamburger fruit punch included lunch beach area fries plenty of chairs disney cruise cruise line hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

During our visit to Nassau Bahamas we decided to splurge on the Dolphin Swim on Blue Lagoon Island. It was roughly $200 per person for the swim. A van picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the ferry that takes you to the island. That was very convenient. It was a short ride, maybe 20 minutes or so. When we arrived at the island we were ushered to a place where we could watch a short safety video and learn a little about the dolphins and conservation. Then we were given life jackets and walked a very short way down onto a floating dock. Everyone got in the water and we got to pet the dolphins. Our trainer was fun, smart and very patient with our shy kids. She and her dolphins, Shawn and Goombay made the experience wonderful. We got to dance with, feed, pet and hug the dolphins. Then at the end our group got to do a dolphin push where the dolphins push your feet and you travel across the lagoon. I was a little scared but I had nothing to worry about. After your experience you have the option of purchasing the pictures and videos. We bought the package and have watched it a few times already. It was a splurge, but what a great memory. I recommend it.
TIPS:
1.You don't need water shoes.
2. Wear a bathing suit.
3. Bring towels.
4. You can lock up valuables in a small locker.
5. There is a gift shop
6. I went early before the sun got too hot
7. We got the USB photo/video package and split the cost

Date of experience: August 2016
6  Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

If you never had a dolphin encounter. This is the place to do it when you visit the Bahamas. In Blue Lagoon. Everyone is very knowledgeable. Very good pictures/videos. Very Smart Animals. In person is a different experience, a very good one.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ChinolaDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a great time, we did the stingray encounter and it was amazing. We were able to get up close and personal with very large stingrays, the stingers are removed for everyone's safety. The trainers were very informative and ensured that we had a great time and got to meet Big Mama, Lucy, Diamond and many others. We also had the opportunity to snorkel with them around the enclosure. The waters in Blue Lagoon are truly amazing, there is a constant stream of fresh water coming into the lagoon, if you have something to float on you can take a ride with the waters. If you bring your own snorkeling gear you have to have flippers and a life vest, which they'll gladly rent to you there. Our package also included lunch and the inflatable water park. My suggestion would be to skip the inflatable water park (unless you have children under 13) and spend the day in the lagoon. Even if you don't do an encounter with the Sea lions, Singray, or Dolphins take the excursion for the lagoon. There are boats leaving every 2 hours if you are coming in on a cruise, they close the island at 4pm so everyone has to leave so you won't miss your ship.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Daughter did the sea lion encounter which was very good, informative, and fun. Beach was nice but not as nice as cable beach. Inflatable water park was ok. Kids enjoyed going through it but after a couple of times it becomes old. Water was very shallow in the lagoon. I would prefer an area where you can swim. Snorkeling on the north beach was pretty good but tough current if you go out far but see lots of colorful and various fish. Lunch that was included was not very good. Frozen burger and mediocre fries and dry chicken. Salad bar was best part of lunch. I think this would be a good excursion for people on a cruise as you can swim in the beautiful waters in the Bahamas and pretty good snorkeling. However would not recommend if you are already staying on Cable Beach or another nice beach unless you are going to pay to swim with dolphins or do the dolphin or sea lion encounters.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank 21stephenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We visited Nassau on a cruise and booked an excursion to Blue Lagoon for the Dolphin encounter. The ride over was nice, the instructions given were clear, and they were patient with my youngest child (4), who was a little nervous of being in water up to her chin. The trainers are very knowledgeable, and obviously care for their charges.

One tip, however, if you plan to stay for the beach afterwards: Send someone to rent/save chairs/an umbrella. By the time we were done with the dolphin encounter, there was NO PLACE to sit or put our things.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews