We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveller rating
1,211
1,240
652
371
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
1,240
652
371
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe executive loungeparadise islandday passstraw marketbusiness hotelcruise shipdunkin donutssenor frogsfish fryaqua restaurantbay streethotel beachsenior frogshotel guestsfood and drinksjunkanoo beach
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel would have been 4 stars maybe 30 years ago. As of now, the hotel is dirty old and in bad condition. The lobby is old and dingy with broken tile. The elevators are gross the rooms smell like sewage and there is actual sewage pouring into the beach. I felt dirty staying here. Service extremely poor. Hilton seriously needs to take a look at this property. Would never recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
4  Thank zuzupetals1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at British Colonial Hilton Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear zuzupetals1178,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel for your trip to the Bahamas. We apologize for the problems you encountered. We have addressed the items you mentioned with our housekeeping team as we strive to maintain a clean, comfortable environment. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Kids enjoyed seeing the large cruise ships come and go from their ports.
The rooms are only average, but we hardly spend any time in the rooms so we did not really care. The grounds and pool were very nice, and when the nearby construction ends it will be even better. The beach is smooth, white sand. We wish the marked areas for paddle boarding and swimming were a little bit bigger in size.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rlkoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Room:
I must be up front, my wife and I stayed in the hotel's nicest room, the so called Prime Minister's Suite. I'm sure this has a positive effect on my feelings about the hotel. The room was great with a couple of small reservations. The bedroom is small with just enough room for a small night table on either side of the bed. The only closet is tiny, not befitting a suite. On the other hand, the bathroom was quite large with double sink, jacuzzi bath tub and huge shower.
The shining glory of the suite is the living room. Four very large windows arranged in a half octagonal pattern give a panoramic view of Nassau harbor and the cruise port. There are a sofa and two chairs in the sitting area and a table and two very comfortable chairs in the dining area. A small desk is in a nook at the rear of the room.

Beach:
We made the mistake of arriving a couple of days before spring break was over. The hotel his large but the beach small and when the hotel is full the beach and pool are crowded. However, once the weekend rolled around, the beach was empty, clean and a pleasure to use. Quibbles are: 1. There are not enough beach umbrellas when the beach is full. 2. Some of the beach chairs and chaises are in need of serious repair. 3. The Cabanas are not worth the price. They are cheaply made and badly maintained. The roof is not solid but screen and will not protect you from the sun or rain and the curtains look as if they have not been cleaned since first installed.

Restaurants:

1. The Patio Bar and Grille is ok but has a very limited menu. Mostly sandwiches and burgers with not even one salad. Service was very slow, both in the restaurant and on the beach.

2. We only ate at the main restaurant for breakfast. The buffet was ok but nothing to write home about.

3. Room service was good, quick and offered almost everything the other venues did.

4. The executive lounge was OK but in need for a makeover. The snacks were average. My biggest gripe here was that the staff would begin to clean up and take down the food well before closing time. What's the use of saying there happy hour is from 5-7pm when you lock up at 6;45PM.

5. There are many good restaurants close by and we would encourage you to try them.

The biggest gripe that almost everyone had was the three elevators. It seemed that 90% of the time at least one and, at times, two were out of service. Long waits for service were the norm.

Staff:

Everyone, from the housekeepers to the waiters to the front desk personnel, was friendly and helpful.

This is a good hotel with the potential to be great. However, someone will have to be willing to spend some money to make the improvements needed.

Room Tip: There is a new resort being built next door. Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel to avoid construction noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank outsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stay at the Hilton every year we come to Nassau. Always have a wonderful experience. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice hotel, wonderfully staffed, in a great location. Multiple restaurants within walking distance, if the need to get out arises.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jmh0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Went here on our cruise visit for the day! We booked to go here online through "resort for a day" and got our reserved passes. We bought 2 adults and 1 child. Upon arrival from our ship it was only about a 10 minute walk from the port area. Very easy/short walk, and very easy to find! Once inside the hotel we went to the front desk area, paid our balance, got our vouches for food and drinks ($100), got our vouchers for the use of their towels and found our way to the beach/pool area. The hotel interior is very nice; was very impressed! The grounds area outside is also very nice! The pool was somewhat heated, and the beach area was very clean, clear and pretty! We did use all our voucher we were given for their food and drinks. The foods we had were really good, no complaints with any of the foods or drinks! There were plenty of free beach chairs and lots of beach area! It wasn't crowded at all!! We really enjoyed our relaxing beach day here and would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews