We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Gallows Point Resort(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$286
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John Inn(Cruz Bay)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Lindholm(Cruz Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Coast Villas(Cruz Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
403
85
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
85
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe penthousecontinental breakfastin townst johndowntown locationeach morningferry dockmini fridgeother guestswithin walking distanceowners and staffperfect locationplace to staysmall hotelspent one nighttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

It is hard for me to rate this hotel. It is very unique, every room is probably different and everything they do is not like any traditional hotel. Stayed here week of 4/01/16. When I arrived, Victoria was at the "reception desk." She is like a perfectly oiled machine - really, she is that good. Again, the reception desk is nothing like any hotel - you won't see a uniformed host/hostess or a shinny adorned entry way. You will just find simple plain people, very nice, just like you and me. My room was probably the smallest in the hotel - just a tad bigger than a college dorm. One queen bed filled up 70% of the room, the bath stall is barely 2 1/2 ft x 2 1/2 ft (don't bother putting two people there!), one small refrigerator, a noisy window A/C, TV an a chair, "continental" breakfast unlike any, but in the end it was clear that I didn't really need much more - their service is just simply that good. You feel like you are back at home, but with much better weather. A couple of things which bugged me - the pillows on my bed were not good at all and I let them know when I checked out. That bathroom really needs to be expanded another 1/2 inch. Other than that, Victoria and crew, thanks for all your hard work to make sure I had one of the most pleasant stays ever.

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank Darkfelloww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stop in Cruz Bay the night before we rent a villa in St. John. In February we discovered this unassuming hotel right in Cruz Bay, close to everything. The owners are great, rooms are small but clean. You can't beat this as a stopping off point.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chuckm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We enjoyed the Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel quite a bit. Though our room was small, and had a glass-block window (no view), it was clean and well-maintained. Continental breakfast on the balcony was enough to get the day started. Best of all is the location - an easy walk, with luggage, to the ferry dock, and an easy hike with swim gear for a day at one of several national park beaches. A bit noisy at night, as Cruz Bay is small and buildings close together - we could hear music from nearby bars. But the people at the hotel were lovely, and it was just as we expected. Nothing fancy - but a nice place to stay. Denise gave us great restaurant recommendations as well.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Canton_ELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed for six nights and had a great time. Rooms are simple but this place is all about location. A short walk from the dock even with luggage and right in the center of town. They have beach chairs, coolers, some tubes, beach towels available for your use free. They will help you with any problem or any arrangement you need. Rooms are clean and serviced promptly every day. Rooms have a hair dryer, small refrigerator and an AC unit. Our room had a small balcony with two chairs and a small table. They give you two complimentary bottled waters a day. There is a TV with what looked liked dish but we never turned it on. There is free WIFI which actually works pretty well. Overall a very good value but not many rooms so book well in advance. Free breakfast is coffee, OJ, yogurt, a sweet bread choice, a pastry choice, apples and bananas available at 7AM.

Room Tip: Talk to them, they'll actually really give you an honest answer.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank steve-USABoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

If you are looking for a simple place with a convenient & central location you have found the best spot in Cruz Bay. The Cruz Bay Boutique hotel has a welcoming staff that is trustworthy and very accommodating. The rooms are clean, have comfy beds and have great working Air Conditioning! Not much else you need. Stay here and get out there and enjoy the beautiful island of St. John!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews