We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome staff!!!

Did a couple of dive trips as well as a full-day boat rental. Staff is incredibly helpful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chris H
,
Milford, Massachusetts
.Great Dive Experience !

Great first diving experience in St. John. Excellent helpful and friendly staff and dive boat... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
alust4life
,
palm beach gardens, florida
Read all 408 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cruz Bay
from US$89.00
More Info
from US$750.00
More Info
from US$800.00
More Info
from US$600.00
More Info
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
331
36
16
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
331
36
16
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop dive sites dive master captain bob ann marie experienced divers discover scuba dive trip great dive open water certification shop staff lobster snorkel gear enjoyed diving rental equipment dive staff two tank
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

My husband and I met Jen whilst at Leinster Bay and started chatting with her. The snorkeling was rough there that day and she told us about snorkeling with a scuba boat that was heading out later that week. The boat had Scuba divers and Discover Scuba divers on board as well as one other person that was only snorkeling. The snorkel was great and Captain Rob and all the crew were so helpful, professional, and nice to be around. My husband is so excited to try the Discover scuba when we return next year. We are so grateful to have met Jen on that hike. Truly memorable day for us.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Debby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at Low Key Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hey guys! I'm glad I ran into you too! Thank you for your nice review!! I am so glad you came in and became part of our beloved Low Key customer base. We will surely look forward to diving with you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Wow! My wife and just finished “Discover Scuba” with Low Key. It was great! Thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff (in the shop and on the boat) were professional, patient, knowledgeable, approachable - and fun! We are experienced snorkelers and, well, we’re going to have to get dive certified now. We’re sold! Check these folks out!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at Low Key Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review! Discover Scuba is a great way to experience diving for the first time! We are so happy you enjoyed it and look forward to booking you for certifications in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Max (the dive master) and Basel did an excellent job with us on our dives at Levongo and Mingo. We (married couple)and our two friends who hadn’t dived recently had the boat all to ourselves. Max did a great job pointing out the special fish and reef life including an octopus, reef shark, huge turtle, brittle starfish, arrow crab, slippery lobster, golden eel, and lion fish. Would definitely do it again and highly recommend for anyone considering diving St. John but might be concerned that they’re not back in business after the hurricane. They got a great dive boat from NC (not new) but in great shape.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ZzyzxDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at Low Key Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for the great review and we are definitely back in business!! The shop is open and the boat is going out daily for dives. I agree with you that the guys are great instructors! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We have taken five dives with Low Key in the past two weeks and have two more dives schedules later this week! We have been diving with Low Key for many years and the outstanding service and support keeps us coming back. The captains all have dive experience and the dive masters truly enjoy showing you the underwater world and all its creatures. Despite the recent hurricanes all the dive sites we visited were in good condition. In fact, we have seen more fish, turtles, and octopus than in any prior visit!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank rkljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at Low Key Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are so grateful to have our longtime customers back after the storms! Thank you for your great review as it shows new customers what they can look forward to when diving with us! See you next dive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great dive, with a very helpful dive crew. Saw and awesome Octopus! The island looks great and it’s great to see everyone’s hard work to get things going again. Thanks Low Key!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank RamblinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen K, Manager at Low Key Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy to be up and running again in the shop and with our new dive boat, the Low Key Phoenix! See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews