We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but cheaper than other cinemas.”
Review of Vue Merthyr Tydfil

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vue Merthyr Tydfil
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Great sound i here. Cheap price @ £4.99 a seat, extra £1.50 for VIP seats. All seats bookable on line.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank huw j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nice cinema"
in 2 reviews
"vip seats"
in 3 reviews
"padding"
in 2 reviews
"theatre"
in 2 reviews
"toilets"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Everytime I go this cinema you are queuing for at least 20 minutes, I've missed the starts of films and today by the time I got there, there were no seats left. Booked for the next showing. Again queued for drinks. 1 till open, then left to queue out of the door until 3 minutes passed the film starting time. By the time I sat down my latte was cold. It's a lovely cinema but the staff here are so slow with poor customer service attitude.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andreaevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went on 4th April with 3 grandchildren. After waiting 25 minutes we got to the counter and were told the showing was full even though it was still showing as normal on the screen. Not enough staff and they appeared to be slow and not well trained. The same staff checking people in were also serving food and drinks at the same time which made things VERY slow. No indication on screens of which showings were sold out.
In all a total SHAMBLES and I will never go there again - not even if I was paid. A shocking way to treat customers. Of course Vue will not care a jot because they were full.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Bryan E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Ridiculous how few staff are working during the afternoon peak (schools finishing)
Waited 20 minutes to be served - absolutely shocking customer service and had to remortgage the house to purchase anything!! Shame that it’s so expensive otherwise I would most probably visit more often

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KarlandCathJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Like to go see a film a couple of times a month but merthyr Vue show the same films for weeks , been waiting for The Shape of Water , in other Vue cinema,s but to far away from me, why aren't you screening it ? Love going to this cinema , early in the morning or late afternoon doesn't matter the staff are always cheerful and helpful. Give them all an employee award.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vue Merthyr Tydfil also viewed

Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
 
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil
 

Been to Vue Merthyr Tydfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing