We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
197
241
126
76
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
241
126
76
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sapphire beach st john through vrbo stayed in building two story grocery store charlotte amalie day trip other islands laid back rented a car full kitchen night life management company bar and grill negative reviews magen's bay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Had a fantastic 11 day vacation .stayed at Beachtacular through HomeAway. Location can’t be beat for quick access to Redhook and all the restaurants. Great snorkeling. Close to Marina for excursions and great restaraunt at the Village with wonderful pizza!

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This is a must see beach.. stunning views, amazing colors of the water.. I sat in the water and just became so silent and took it all in - simply beautiful!!! There is also a bar, snorkeling, kayaking and plenty of chairs to lay out. Awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank successdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Top reasons to stay here: It's the only condo/apartment resort ON a beach in St. Thomas-- even the Ritz is not directly on the beach; We met a couple who has come here every year for their 14 years of marriage; Seamless service; Great location-- only a mile from Red Hook and just across from St. John.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We rented a beautiful little condo and stayed here for our wedding/honeymoon June 10-16. As most have mentioned, you really need to use a site like VRBO to select your condo because they are all different. Ours was updated with stainless steel, granite, beautiful wood floors...our parents' condo was straight our of the eighties and was in SERIOUS need of an update. We loved the proximity to Red Hook and everyone who worked at the resort was friendly. We also loved the that the marina was a few feet from our condo in Building D...however due to the time of year and the unusually large amount of Sargassum seaweed- it made it almost impossible to be outside and enjoy the beach. Building D is situated right in front of a little "cove"- flanked by the pool and the marina. The location "trapped" the seaweed and it piled up the entire time we were there. Workers were out from dawn til dusk to try to rake it up and dispose but they just couldn't keep up with it. Some days they had piled it up to at least 6 ft piles. It made the beach directly in front of our condo unusable....omg and the SMELL. It smells like sulfur/rotten eggs. It was awful. On one particularly bad day we could even smell it inside the condo with the slider closed. However, if you walked down towards building A the seaweed was not a problem and although you could still smell it- after a while you became used to it We were able to get a lounger and enjoy that section of the beach. The pool areas and building infrastructure are dated and in need of repair but it didn't bother us, as our condo was so adorable. Parking was limited and when we'd come back late at night spots were limited- but not a huge issue. Overall, we'd stay here again (we'd just be mindful of seaweed forecast)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IronsFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This is our third time here building A 109. Owners are great to work with. Their new bar and grill area is nice. Had a good full moon party there on Monday May 28th. Crowded, so great for business. The area is doing better than I expected since hurricane Irmaria. Still see a lot of FEMA roofs while flying in, but Cruise ships are coming and Havensight and Downtown are open.

Stayed: May 2018
6  Thank clsGreenOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews