We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
151
265
100
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
265
100
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedcaribbean fish marketcowpet bayfull kitchenstudio kingyacht clubrented a carsmall fridgethe ritz carltonst thomaspool barcasual restaurantgranite countertopsgreat poolwater toysgrocery storevirgin islands
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I have stayed here multiple times with my family, The staff is so friendly and I absolutely loved our stay. The room we stayed in was the perfect size for our family of 5. Very clean an comfortable. Did I mention THE VIEW.. the view from our room was breathtaking. The access to the beach was easy so my family didn't have to spend a lot of money traveling to beaches. Over-all I highly reccomend this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank shycul39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha H, Manager at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for your positive feed back shycul39 we hope you do return in 2019. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Just a heads up... we have a reservation booked for a week in December. Just got an email saying that the resort will be closed throughout the rest of 2017. Hopefully we'll be able to get our money back from the airline. Wish us luck!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MsKay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha H, Manager at Elysian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Ms. Kay 84 how are you? I am pretty sure the airlines will refund or reschedule your travel arrangements for the future. It was a natural disaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Nancy's Condos at the Elysian with a fantastic view of Cowpet Bay. Beautiful beach with good snorkeling right in the bay. It was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed sitting out on the upper deck patio and listening to the band and watching for shooting stars. Sangrias restaurant is the only one we went to and it was good. Bring your mosquito repellent of choice however. That goes for pretty much anywhere though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FourDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

First, the people are fantastic. Always friendly and responsive! The beach is very nice (though could use more cleaning compared to other area beaches) and the swimming pool is just fantastic!

The rooms need updating. Hot water is inconsistent (too hot or too cold). Doors are chipped. There are mosquitos and sandfleas galore. The food is expensive and low quality. There are very few activities at the resort. Wifi sucks. I would not rate this an RCI Gold Crown resort.

All that being said, you're in the US Virgin Islands. It is difficult to not be happy :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Uttam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed at the Elysian Beach Resort during August. It is part of our timeshare and even though we did not actually use our timeshare points (waited too late to book) we were given a discount for being timeshare owners. We love this resort and it's location. Being on the Eastern side of the island definitely gave it a more "local" type feel and was much more enjoyable than staying in the busier locations in St Thomas. The rooms were well equipped to eat in as well as hang out on the balcony and enjoy the surroundings. We loved the pool bar and the onsite restaurants. The beach is also very pretty and we loved seeing the boats anchored out in the cove. The ritz carlton resort is a short walk away and also offers some great restaurant choices. Red Hook is the closest town and also the location of the ferry to St. John, we loved that it was just a short cab ride away and spent many days in St. John renting boats and water activities. We cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews