We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crystal Palace(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
519
662
371
180
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
662
371
180
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barclose to the airportst thomasgreat beachlindbergh baybeautiful baybeach frontthird floorrum punchhotel restaurantcruise shipthe ritznice poolvirgin islandsgift shoprental carfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I've visited the Emerald Beach Resort on a short business/pleasure vacation of about five days! I could not have asked to be put in to a better location great staff and fantastic service!!!

Food was fantastic! Service was 1st class!! I had A fantastic first trip to St. Thomas thank you to the Emerald Beach resort!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see you again very soon!

Alana B
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

It is about a 10 minute walk with kids and bags from baggage claim - just make sure that you ask for a ground floor room so you dont have to lug the bags up to the 3rd or 2nd floor. Food is decent and beach and pool are great. Rooms are in need of a remodel or update, but comfortable for a night or two either coming in or out of STT. Friendly staff and Tony at the beach bar keeps everybody happy! Reggae music, beach and pool a great way to get over any jet lag.

Room Tip: Ground floor so you dont have to climb with your luggage - although bellman available.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All your feedback has been noted and passed along to our management team! We are glad you enjoyed our staff and the bar and we hope to see you again very soon!

Alana B
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here for one night in July because I had an early flight out and wanted to be close to the airport, but I will never stay here again. I was early for check in. Usually when this is the case, the hotel offers to store your bags and let you use the facilities. I wasn't offered this service and had to ask. They didn't seem to willing to help. The next morning we went to check out and there was nobody at the desk. After about 5-10 minutes of staring at us, a woman snuggled up on a sofa in the lobby rudely asked "don't you see me here". I told her that I thought she was another guest and that usually when someone works at the front desk, they are WORKING, and AT the front desk. She was rude and seemed very troubled that she had to get up and help us out. Other than the front desk staff, everybody else was very nice, and restaurant had good food. As the desk staff is the first and last impression left on guests, I would suggest a little retraining in customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply disturbed by the lack of service you encountered. This is not reflective of our training or our fantastic staff. Please reach out directly to the hotel so that this situation can be dealt with in the appropriate fashion.

Alana B
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Near the airport - but very nice and pretty area. Pool is very nice and the restaurant is right on the beach.
Beach is very clean and pretty.
Staff are very friendly and nice.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank myronc944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our pool, restaurant, and beach. We hope we will see you again very soon!

Alana B
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here for two nights before going to the BVI. This is a nice resort for the pnice point and convenient to the airport and ferry. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, beach, and convenience of the restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol7284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Hope to see you again very soon

Alana B
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews