We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$226
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebeard's Castle Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,430)
Filter reviews
4,430 results
Traveller rating
1,692
1,417
758
359
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
1,417
758
359
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning starfrenchman's reefaqua terracoco joesthe main hotelharbor wingsunset grillrum barswim up baradventure centersea cliffmain poolinfinity poolgarden viewnight kayakingtennis courtsst thomas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,430 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We visited BEFORE the hurricane--I understand it was hit very hard. But then it had great restaurants, beautiful infinity pools and nice beach abundant with chairs. Marketplace store was awesome,but pricey as expected. Support staff friendly and attentive--We actually stayed in the nearby Frenchman's Cove, but this was the place to hang out of the two

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Loved staying here, we were on the beach in the Morning Star units. Loved being on the beach, enjoyed using the pool up at the main hotel too, great views of the ocean. Loved taking the boat into the city right from the hotel property. Definitely worth staying here. Hope to go back soon.

Stayed: July 2017
5  Thank Chicago1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Frenchmans Cove for a week. The rooms are immaculate the staff as far as the bell man Jeff and Chris and the front desk Carolina are terrific. A few drawbacks of the place you cannot walk anywhere I mean anywhere you have to take a taxi which is set price per person per ride. There is only one restaurant on the property that you eat breakfast lunch and dinner. And they will not serve you lunch before 11 AM no matter what time zone you are on. Outside by pool.

The people of the Virgin Islands are friendly and are trying to come back from the hurricanes
The weather was great, I didn’t get bit by sand flies or mosquitoes but tended to not be on the beach at dusk.
Groceries are expensive but it is an island, nearby store where you can buy anything (6 taxi per person)
My favorite places were, water island, Megan’s, coki, St. John’s trunk bay!
This is a family resort with activities for kids... not a romantic couple resort , but a fantastic home base.
Just remember you can’t walk anywhere but ferry to town is 7 per person one way.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anitainmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I have been coming to this resort for more than 10 years, and it is one of my favorite Marriott properties. The day trips from here are consistently excellent, and the location offers close proximity to many of the highlights of the island. The Adventure Center has a wide breadth of offerings for families, couples and larger groups. One of my favorites is the Night Kayak tour, in which you paddle a clear bottomed boat around the bay near the resort. Brought my kids - both under 13 - and they enjoyed their own boat and exploring, all with a seasoned guide. A true gem!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bigamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to be, we loved our time at Frenchman’s Reef. We had a ground floor bayside room for one night before we moved to an ocean view room which gave us incredible views. Just wow. The spa was great and we mixed it up between one of the pools and some time down on the beach. The shuttle into town was super convenient. Loved this place!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank madsennd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews