We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Boat!”
Review of Pizza Pi

Pizza Pi
Ranked #3 of 224 Restaurants in St. Thomas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details, Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: PiZZA Pi is a food boat located in Christmas Cove - just off the east end of St Thomas, USVI. We serve classic New York style pizza from our boat.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

A pizza boat? Who knew! Our boat tour picked up pizza to go here. Moored in Christmas Cove near Great St. James Island, Pizza Pi dishes up a delicious New York-style pie on the water!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Owner at Pizza Pi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hope to see you again at Pi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Combining two of the best things in this world, the ocean waters and pizza. Pizza Pi did not disappoint. Eating pizza on land is just going to be boring now.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank LaurenGC2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Owner at Pizza Pi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

We agree, nothing like the crystal clear blue waters of Christmas Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We got (4) different pizzas and all were great. Hunter from Max Charters took the dingy over to pick up the pizza while we chilled. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Owner at Pizza Pi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We had Pizza from Pizza Pi two times while out snorkeling in St. Thomas. Both times were excellent and surprised me how well they can do pizza on a boat! They can deliver out to your boat or you can pull up next to them. Friendly folks too!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful Pi's with us! Do you deliver to MN?

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank dgjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Owner at Pizza Pi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Hope you will come visit us again . Too cold in MN for our blood, we will stay in the Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We ordered pizza from Pizza Pi at the end of our tour with Sonic Charters last week. The entire process was easy and the pizza was excellent. Our captain made a quick call to their boat as we worked our way along the south side of St. John. When we arrived in Christmas Cove a few minutes later, we had a some time before our order was ready (it took about 45 minutes), so we snorkeled along the shore in the calm waters, spotting three turtles and a stingray. Once our order was ready, pickup was easy -- our captain just pulled up our boat next to Pizza Pi's and they handed us the pizza boxes like a fast food take out window. We headed back to Sonic's marina on St. Thomas with our order. However, it also would have been easy to eat on the boat or on one of the picnic tables on the beach in Christmas Cove. We brought the pizza back to our condo and it reheated really well. We particularly enjoyed the Madd Mushroom pizza. The whole process was fun and a must do if you are on a boat charter on St. Thomas or St. John.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S, Owner at Pizza Pi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you. The Madd Mushroom is one of my favorites too. Hope to see you again in Christmas Cove !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Pi also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pizza Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.