We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience St. Thomas Food Tours
from US$76.93
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
189
4
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
189
4
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salted fish great tour local culture walking tour knowledgeable tour guide local favorites gladys' cafe highly recommend this tour food samples pates cultural information rum cake an excellent guide bushwacker drink great overview downtown charlotte amalie booked this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

First off, Girard was great. The history piece was nice and the food was a great mixture. We plan on revisiting a couple of the places before we return home. Girard was knowledgeable about not only the history but of the history of each location and owner of the establishment. It’s worth the trip if only to gain some familiarity of St. Thomas. Highly recommend as a good kick off to your first 1-2 days in St. Thomas. Girard will also offer insight into any future activities you have planned while on the island.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank michaelmR1167EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

Very informative and the food was delicious. The rum cake was our favorite. Definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank B2Neetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StThomasFoodTours, Manager at St. Thomas Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thanks, it is always a joy to share our great history and cuisine. Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

What a great experience! Gerard was a fantastic host! He knew so much history and had a wonderful personality. The food on this tour was authentic and delicious.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank D5387SHalexandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StThomasFoodTours, Manager at St. Thomas Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

You made my day. Thanks for the good words. I so enjoy sharing the best of this wonderful place. Come back soon! Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Gerard was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. If you’ve never been to St Thomas, make this one of your first things to do.

Thank Tom-Leia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StThomasFoodTours, Manager at St. Thomas Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Thanks Tom. We appreciate that you enjoyed the cultural highlights and that I could share some local knowledge with you. The food, as always, was great. I hope you got to some of my recommendations. Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We booked this tour at the last minute, and we are so happy we did. From the interesting history lessons to delicious food to special provisions for a vegetarian diet, this was the perfect experience. We highly recommend this tour for couples and families with tweens and above.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank nccaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StThomasFoodTours, Manager at St. Thomas Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

We have our wonderful restaurant partners to thank for their great response to your request. All our tastings are freshly made, like the conch fritters at Gladys' Cafe. Each item is cooking as we walk in the door. So glad you were please and thank you for the nice words. Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews