We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice expierence”
Review of Cocovan

Cocovan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: COCOVAN WILL BE CLOSED SEPTEMBER 6, 2018 - SEPTEMBER 26, 2018. WE WILL REOPEN SEPTEMBER 27, 2018. Set amidst the grounds of sister restaurant Coco Bistro, Cocovan offers delicious small plates in a casual environment. All served out of a 1974 Airstream with beautiful seating under the palms. No reservations required.
Restaurant details
Description: COCOVAN WILL BE CLOSED SEPTEMBER 6, 2018 - SEPTEMBER 26, 2018. WE WILL REOPEN SEPTEMBER 27, 2018. Set amidst the grounds of sister restaurant Coco Bistro, Cocovan offers delicious small plates in a casual environment. All served out of a 1974 Airstream with beautiful seating under the palms. No reservations required.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I should first say this was my 9 yo sons favorite place we visited. He loved the kids Hot dog (which looked really good) and the mac&cheese balls. We all enjoyed our meals though it was a bit expensive. Very good service and cool vibe. Would try it again.

1  Thank chadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

After eating at Coco Bistro, we decided to try their sister restaurant, Cocovan. The food was amazing! The food truck is actually an Airstream Trailer that is permanently located next to Coco Bistro. You place your order at the window, take a number, find a seat at one of the picnic tables surrounded by beautiful palm trees and tiki torches, and wait for your delicious food to arrive. The service isn't exceptionally fast, but who cares, you're eating in paradise, relax and enjoy the experience. We had the tuna tartar on crispy Asian rice, sweet chili steak tacos, taco salad, and a side order of fries. Everything was yummy and well worth the wait. Also, because Cocovan doesn't take reservations, you don't have to worry about planning in advance to eat here.

1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The beef tacos were great! And being from TX I do not usually eat beef while in the Caribbean but the TA reviews raved about the beef tacos and they were right. The grouper tacos, fried shrimp Mac and cheese balls and Gorgonzola fries were all good also. We had the churros for dessert and they were good but not a must order again. In Provo, it’s nice to have a casual option where 2 can dine for $100. It’s also a nice setting under the palm trees and the torches kept bugs away.

1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Small menu, but tasty food. Had happy hour cocktails while waiting for our take-out food. It's a fun and pretty setting. Ate the delicious food back on our porch while watching the sunset (although could have just as easily eaten it at their terrific setting too).

Thank Far_and_Away_4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

4.5 stars. Cocovan wasn’t here when we were last in Provo, and as we always eat at Coco Bistro one night, was intrigued and wanted to try. I know parking gets tight in their lot so we headed over by 6:15 and was glad we did as parking was full shortly thereafter. We timed it right, as we got our orders in before a long line started to form. Had the beef tacos, Brussel sprouts and the tuna with crispy rice. All were delicious and the food arrived very quick. Our mojitos weren’t the best though, so I wouldn’t order that drink again. We were too full for dessert. I would definitely come here again.

Thank SCheng46855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocovan also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Cocovan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing