We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long walks on the beach liquor store great location grand turk hazel accommodation jewelry apartment hosts beaches dogs locals island dive
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at pelican house for 7 nights in February. We absolutely loved the apartment and location! Very cute, clean and tidy, beach vibe decor! There was a comfy queen sized bed, air conditioner, and many windows in the bedroom that brought in the lovely natural light, and breeze! There was everything you needed to cook a meal with in the kitchen, and the freezer was just big enough to fit a bag of ice. We loved having the dogs and cat around on the property, helped us to not miss our fur babies at home as much! The location was perfect, a short block away from the beach at osprey hotel, also the place where you can get an amazing piña colada!! Also just down the road is the sand bar, they have amazing cracked conch and chips! We rented bikes 2 days just across the road from pelican house, and were able to bike to the cruise centre one day, and did the light house and museum another day (which were both a bit of a ride on the beach cruiser bikes, but totally worth it!) Hazel was a great host, she was there whenever we needed her, and even let me use some aloe from her plants outside after I got very sunburnt!! We loved our stay at pelican house, made us feel right at home!! We would love to come back one day to dive the wall!!
Would highly recommend Pelican House to any singles, couples, or families!!
Nicole & Kelly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Pelican House apt is a great place to be on Grand Turk. It's living like a local and a tourist at the same time: the best of both worlds. Super clean, comfy bed, nice little bathroom, plenty of room, very workable kitchen with a store nearby to get the basics...and a dawn chorus of roosters, donkies and dogs to serenade you daily. Sky view fabulous from the deck, and you'll see people coming and going. It's not a resort view but then, for the price, and what you get, and the ease of getting to a beautiful view, you can't beat it. Hazel, the host, is lovely, helpful and her doggies are always out and about. I highly recommend this sweet apt!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at the Pelican House and were very pleased. We found it be in a great location, very close to nice beaches and to several restaurants. We enjoyed sitting out on the back deck drinking our morning coffee and reading, listening to the roosters crowing. The view over the salt pond was calming and there was always a nice breeze. The apartment itself was immaculately clean and very colorful and "beachy ". Nothing super fancy, but everything we needed. Hazel was a great hostess and easy to contact. We used the AC at night and prepared a few simple meals at home in the evening, while watching the news on TV. Overall, a very relaxing experience. If I return to Grand Turk, I would definitely stay there again. I had the chance to look at some other properties and because Pelican House seemed so open and airy, we were glad we stayed there. It made us feel like we were one of the locals.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marshmallow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Just what we were looking for... clean, simple, easy, nice neighbors... walk to stores, several restaurants, liquor store, etc.. Beach steps away. Hazel was always there to answer questions or help. Love the interior colors.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank okayletsgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a Christmas break on Grand Turk and this holiday will go down as one of the best! Our host, Hazel, was amazing, full of ideas of what to do and how to occupy the kids, fishing, snorkelling, golf carts up to the Governors beach and north creek, a great source of local knowledge and vegetables for Christmas dinner. We had a lovely apartment overlooking the Salina, very clean and peaceful with a kitchen and shower room, there is a Dominican store below for the basics and another well stocked store a few minutes away.
We were literally 2 minutes walk away from the most beautiful turquoise sea and soft, warm sand, the restaurant at the Osprey, the Sand bar and the Salt raker inn.
We have come home with lots of lovely memories, photos of the potcakes, (local hounds) sunsets and some of Hazels beach jewellery. Happy memories for the future, we will return!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank n11damian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews