We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cockburn Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pelican House Grand Turk
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd holiday in Grand Turk and the Pelican House. This year we stayed partly in the one bedroom ground floor apartment and also the upper level studio. Both are decorated in pretty beach colours and are very well equipped with everything you will need to cook. This year's added bonus was beach chairs and umbrella (Hazel this was great for all those lazy beach days). The beach is just across the road, no need to even pack a lunch, I would just run back to our accommodation and make sandwiches, grab fruit and a couple of beers and back on the beach in 15 min. Close to a few restaurants, beach bar, grocery and liquor store, no need for transportation rental. If getting away from it all, to reconnect with yourself, your partner, or whatever you need a getaway for, this is the place to be. With it's laid back vibe, rest assure after a few days in the sun and the ocean, long walks on the beach, lazy afternoon strolls to the local bars you will return home rested yet homesick for what I now call my island and my second home: The Pelican House, Grand Turk, TCI.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at pelican house for 7 nights in February. We absolutely loved the apartment and location! Very cute, clean and tidy, beach vibe decor! There was a comfy queen sized bed, air conditioner, and many windows in the bedroom that brought in the lovely natural light, and breeze! There was everything you needed to cook a meal with in the kitchen, and the freezer was just big enough to fit a bag of ice. We loved having the dogs and cat around on the property, helped us to not miss our fur babies at home as much! The location was perfect, a short block away from the beach at osprey hotel, also the place where you can get an amazing piña colada!! Also just down the road is the sand bar, they have amazing cracked conch and chips! We rented bikes 2 days just across the road from pelican house, and were able to bike to the cruise centre one day, and did the light house and museum another day (which were both a bit of a ride on the beach cruiser bikes, but totally worth it!) Hazel was a great host, she was there whenever we needed her, and even let me use some aloe from her plants outside after I got very sunburnt!! We loved our stay at pelican house, made us feel right at home!! We would love to come back one day to dive the wall!!
Would highly recommend Pelican House to any singles, couples, or families!!
Nicole & Kelly.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Pelican House apt is a great place to be on Grand Turk. It's living like a local and a tourist at the same time: the best of both worlds. Super clean, comfy bed, nice little bathroom, plenty of room, very workable kitchen with a store nearby to get the basics...and a dawn chorus of roosters, donkies and dogs to serenade you daily. Sky view fabulous from the deck, and you'll see people coming and going. It's not a resort view but then, for the price, and what you get, and the ease of getting to a beautiful view, you can't beat it. Hazel, the host, is lovely, helpful and her doggies are always out and about. I highly recommend this sweet apt!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 11 nights at the Pelican House and were very pleased. We found it be in a great location, very close to nice beaches and to several restaurants. We enjoyed sitting out on the back deck drinking our morning coffee and reading, listening to the roosters crowing. The view over the salt pond was calming and there was always a nice breeze. The apartment itself was immaculately clean and very colorful and "beachy ". Nothing super fancy, but everything we needed. Hazel was a great hostess and easy to contact. We used the AC at night and prepared a few simple meals at home in the evening, while watching the news on TV. Overall, a very relaxing experience. If I return to Grand Turk, I would definitely stay there again. I had the chance to look at some other properties and because Pelican House seemed so open and airy, we were glad we stayed there. It made us feel like we were one of the locals.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marshmallow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Just what we were looking for... clean, simple, easy, nice neighbors... walk to stores, several restaurants, liquor store, etc.. Beach steps away. Hazel was always there to answer questions or help. Love the interior colors.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank okayletsgo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockburn Town
39.1 km away
East Bay Resort
East Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in South Caicos
206 reviews
0.1 km away
Osprey Beach Hotel
Osprey Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grand Turk
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Turks Head Inne
Turks Head Inne
#2 of 2 in Cockburn Town
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Turk Inn
Grand Turk Inn
#2 of 4 in Cockburn Town
93 reviews
2.5 km away
Bohio Dive Resort
Bohio Dive Resort
#1 of 2 in Cockburn Town
456 reviews
0.2 km away
Salt Raker Inn
Salt Raker Inn
#4 of 4 in Cockburn Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican House Grand Turk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican House Grand Turk

Address: James Street | Grand Turk, Cockburn Town TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Grand Turk > Cockburn Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cockburn Town
Price Range: HK$781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican House studio apartments offers great location with comfort and service. We have three spacious studio apartments one with an optional separate bedroom with queen bed and half bathroom to accommodate friends/family members. Each studio has a kitchen area with comfortable living and dining areas. TV, AC & WiFi. Also adjoining each studio there is outside deck with views across the town ponds. We are ideally & conveniently located mid island and close to restaurants, bars, banks, grocery stores and 30 seconds to the beautiful beach with its pristine turquoise gin clear waters. The small airport is a 5 min taxi ride away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing