We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
104
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool grand cayman an amazing property workout room master bedroom front office piece of paradise corner unit home away from home a great place to stay grocery store beautiful beach villa mile georgetown screened vacation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Just had our second trip to the Renaissance, we stayed in Villa 30 in April 2017, and our family of four very much enjoyed the safe, quiet and comfortable environment. The beach, pool and in-room wifi were perfect for our two teenagers, and the staff were very accommodating to our needs and schedule. The full kitchen suite was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and the friendly housekeeping staff came through every day except Sunday. Lots of linens and towels were available, and we appreciated the washer and dryer. There is a full grocery store about two minutes drive north, and the shopping centre at Camana Bay is about 5 minutes drive south. We could walk about 10 minutes down the beach to restaurants and a bar. Underground parking is available, and security staff are on duty 24 hours. The airport was 15 minutes drive. We would definitely recommend the Renaissance to other families.

Room tip: We stayed on the sixth floor, and we had great views of the beach and sunsets. Grocery carts are available in the parking garage.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great location on the north end of 7 mile beach. A more-than-generous pool. Ample suites with full kitchens. Great parking. Would stay here again. Close to great restaurants and snorkeling points! Great beach with freshwater showers for when you're coming in.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank kyames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We LOVE the Renaissance! This is our second time staying here with our family. This time we brought friends to stay in the condo next to us and they loved it too. We have three young children and it is perfect for us. Lots of things to love: a beautiful view in every room, comfortable beds, a pool on the ocean, and ocean water that is great for snorkeling right outside your door.
There are no restaurants that are walking distance, but we always rent a car and use the service that delivers groceries to our room so we have food when we arrive. The grocery store is 5 minutes away and some of the best restaurants on the island are in the west bay.
For those that have babies, we were able to fit the pack n play in the walk in closet off the master bedroom - a definite plus.

Room tip: Every room has a great view. Higher floors are over the palm trees.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveler07042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This was my second trip to Grand Cayman, the first time I stayed at Caribbean Club. While slightly smaller, Villa 11 is comparable to the three bedroom condo I stayed in at Caribbean Club in virtually every other respect - but considerably less expensive. Perfect spot for a family vacation. Highly recommend Renaissance.

Room tip: Villa 11 is a corner unit, SW facing unit so very sunny and deck had screens on two sides instead of just one.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helenmanitou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We have stayed at The Renaissance for many years now and we plan to make that same choice next year. We have enjoyed the comfort of the residence, the convenience of location, and the people associated with the property more every year. The beach, the pool, and workout facility just add to the value that makes this such a special place to keep coming back to. Every time that we visit the team make us feel welcome and they do everything they can to make sure that our stay is outstanding.

Even though we have been blessed to travel to many different places and enjoy most of them, the Renaissance and Cayman have become our place to go for our family's spring break - a great family tradition. We'll be there again next year.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews