We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
90
32
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
32
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palms camana bay washer and dryer within walking distance condo complex electric grill an umbrella across the street beach towels highly recommend this unit unit number nice condo feet from shore bed room home away from home sliding glass door full bath
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Grand Cayman was in my early twenties, and that's when I fell in love with paradise. The past 6 years my family stays at the Cayman Reef Resort#58,the seven mile beach. The condo is fully equipped. Ocean view centrally located. We met the owners Gary and Shannon. Amazing couple. Highly recommend this rental. A home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Very Well located close to diving shops and excellent restaurants to mame Thé Wharf and Deckers. The beach is pristine
I will Côme back garanteed
Trinda took care of a locked safe by sending Caroll on Sunday(day off in Cayman)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nbeaudoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Better Late than NEVER! We stayed in Condo # 47 May 27-June 3rd, 2017. This condo had everything that was advertised. It was close to the pool but it was NOT noisy. Full, clean kitchen. Within 150 feet of the beautiful water. We had a wonderful vacation in this condo. Unfortunately, this year (2018) we went to a completely different island and hated it! It makes you appreciate Grand Cayman and THIS CONDO!!! We will be returning to Cayman in 2019 and will only stay in Trinda's Condo # 47! Once you find your island and spot, don't stray.

Room tip: You can't beat 7 mile beach!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texafornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Five years ago we stayed in the same resort, different condo. It’s still an amazing location and property! Perfect white sandy beach extends out into the water making a lovely swimming area that stays fairly calm and flat. Cabana Bay is easy walking distance, as are multiple restaurants. Charlene and Sandi in the office are so helpful and friendly, with plenty of restaurant suggestions. The outdoor sand showers, colorful landscaping, and sparkling pool complete the outdoor delight.
Inside, #2 was super clean and well furnished. Comfy bed (I’m in my 50’s with some stiffness, so comfy means so much!) The closet has games and toys in it, but still some space for hanging clothes. No dishwasher, but we didn’t do too much cooking. In addition to some very nice restaurants close by, Chicken Chicken is just across the street, and Cafe de Sol and Burger Shack are just around the corner across the street the other way. There’s also a bus stop super close-and busses will honk and stop if you wave them down anywhere. George Town is even within walking distance (especially early or late in the day when it’s a little cooler.)
Living the Dream Divers will pick you up to go diving.
It’s quiet enough to relax but close enough to everything.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lezlie_PLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

If you want to relax and enjoy time with your family on the beach find another place!! Impossible to relax with the loud music from the Royal Palms next door. Not only music from Royal palms, but also people working in the front apartment that faces the beach, and people with loud music by the pool. And as we did not have enough at night with the Royal palms music, a group of people staying in one of the apartments had the music blasting and they did not care about the kids or the other families trying to rest. Moreover it was crowded, with the people from the apartments but also the people from the cruises that just decided to put their towels in front of us. We are definitely not coming back to these apartments.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Passport760266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews