We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th bday celebration!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Anchorage Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

So glad to be visiting grand cayman again and even happier to get to stay at this perfect place! Our last visit we stayed in unit 11 this time unit 12! Both amazing! Nothing better than having coffee on the balcony!!! The condo is beautiful, the staff is wonderful.....
The beach is beautiful and everything is kept so neat and clean!
Thanks to all of you.!!!! Hoping to come back soon!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are amazing!! Nice balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kll1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

I almost hate to give this such a glowing review as there are only a handful of condo units in this quaint complex and the secret could get out. This was my second stay here and this is hands down the best kept secret on 7 mile beach. All units have wonderful ocean views so you can't go wrong. The units are serviced daily by very attentive staff who are always easy to reach if you need anything. The pool and beach areas are well kept and quiet. The location is closer to the West End area of 7 mile beach and about half a mile from the best close to shore snorkeling at Cemetery beach. There is a grocery store very close as well and its very convenient to many restaurants and shopping via a short drive. I think you would definitely want a car to get around.
The only thing that could make this better would be having a washer/dryer in the unit but that seems minimal with compared to how wonderful the condo is overall.

Room Tip: Units on the 2nd and 3rd floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPLO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Family of 5 stayed in apartment 4. This turned out to be the best apartment in the block complete with sea view and its own access to the pool and beach.
The Anchorage is also located on the sandyist part of the beach with no rocks in the sea unlike the other apartments nearby. Warm water so no trouble entering the sea. Plus great snorkelling on the doorstep complete with shoals of fish. Also free parking and tennis.
Apartment 4 is spacious, has good amenities and 3 bedrooms, plus large kitchen dining and sitting room.
We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We visited in late June/early July with our adult children and booked 7 nights in a beachfront Deluxe, which was perfect for 3 couples. The trip was a Christmas gift for our family, and the condo management could not have been more helpful and courteous regarding the selection and booking of our unit. Special thanks go to Josie, who was especially kind and wonderful to us throughout our stay! She's an absolute doll and always warm and friendly.

Maid service (daily except for Sun) was phenomenal! The ladies were so thorough & efficient but never obtrusive. They did a great job keeping our condo clean and fresh. They were also very sweet and pleasant.

Our unit was spotless and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen was neat and organized. We prepared breakfast in the room daily and occasionally stopped in for lunch as well. We dined out as a group each evening, although 2 grills are available for those who wish to use them. The 2 bathrooms were great and everything was in good working order. Our only issue was regarding towels. As an active family enjoying daily workouts & water sports, sometimes requiring an extra shower, we would have been more comfortable with extra towels and wash clothes. We did manage with the 1 set per person, but will bring extra next time. Not a big deal.

The beach was absolutely stunning, well groomed and maintained daily by the tireless and always friendly, Patrick. He raked the sand daily, organized beach chairs, etc, keeping the grounds pristine and inviting. We loved chatting with him early in the morning, while waiting for turtles to cruise past. The water was crystal clear, warm and relaxing. Most days beach chairs and huts were available when we needed them, and other guests were gracious and civilized...no saving, reserving, etc as occurs at large resorts - thank goodness. No stress at all here! Simply paradise .

This was our 3rd visit to GC and by far, our best. We had stayed at another condo along SMB as well as the Marriott, but all agreed that our stay at the Anchorage was so relaxing, fun and enjoyable. We can't wait to return and are planning another visit for next summer. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Pictures available on website are accurate, use them to choose what suits your needs best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barbarascookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We love the Ancorage Condos. The beach is gorgeous and the condos are the most perfect place to stay on Seven Mile Beach. We have rented 5 condos with our extended family several times and it has always been a glorious week. We have always found a hut or two to sit under to get shade and even in their busiest season, we've never had to reserve chairs. It's quiet and so very relaxing. The water is clear, smooth, rock-free and the most beautiful turquoise blue. When we stay on the ground floor, it takes 30 seconds to get to our awaiting lounge chair. We have also stayed at the Ancorage with several other adult couples. While it is kid-friendly, it is also perfect for an all adult vacation.
The staff is amazing. They are friendly and accommodating. If we've needed anything at all, they find a way to make it happen immediately. The house-keepers are excellent and our condo is cleaned thoroughly every day, except on Sundays. When we've stayed on an upper floor, the view of the water is breath-taking. There is a grocery a mile away and an abundance of gourmet and casual dining nearby. I hope this little jewel stays just the way it is, even as the island becomes more built-up. The Ancorage in the Caymans is our #1 go-to winter vacation.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are beach front. Higher floors have better views but the ground floor has a 50-fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricki747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.3 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
582 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,835 reviews
2.8 km away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
326 reviews
4.9 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,536 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Condominiums

Address: 1989 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1204, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: HK$1,447 - HK$3,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 story condo complex is located on Seven Mile Beach. It is a small complex - 15 condos. The Anchorage is known for having one of the most fabulous beaches on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Islands. Beach front condos are 2 bedroom, 2 bath and den or 3 bedroom condos. The Garden A and Garden B condos have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. All condos have central A/C, free wireless internet, cable TV, ceiling fans and a complete kitchen. All condos have either a screened balcony or patio. Amenities: Fresh water pool, beach cabanas, beach umbrellas, plenty of beach furniture for all to enjoy, outdoor shower, barbecue grills, tennis court and daily maid service everyday except Sundays and some public holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing